Photo of the Day: High Port 354, part 1.

in #photomag5 years ago

Hi there! Today we, friends, will go to the highest observation deck in Europe - High Port 354. Let's go!

Last Saturday I was able to visit the height of 354 m above ground level and watch the sunset over Moscow with a hurricane wind. But, about everything in order. Last week, the press service of the observation deck High Port 354, located on the roof of the skyscraper "Eye" of business complex Moscow city, offered photographers barter: photographers visit the observation deck for free, and then provide pictures for instagram account. I was satisfied with this offer, especially since I have long wanted to visit this place, so I contacted the press service and arranged a meeting. It was decided to wait for good weather and then shoot Moscow from a height.

Forecast for Saturday promised partly cloudy, but then it was impossible to wait: the whole next week was supposed to be cloudy. As it should be insulated, I arrived at the place half an hour before sunset, passed the security downstairs, took the elevator to the 89th floor, where I was met by a representative of High Port 354. Then we climbed another 4 levels on a separate Elevator, and then on foot to the observation deck.

I certainly understand that at this altitude it is often a strong wind, but this day was the WIND!!! The hurricane, multiplied by the temperature of minus 11 degrees, gave all 35 below zero and to be there for more than ten minutes was quite difficult. Even the guards, dressed in polar down jackets, went down to warm up every 20 minutes. And I really wanted to shoot the sunset and the night city. In general, I had to go around the site every thirty minutes and take pictures with my hands, because the tripod was useless. First, in this wind it pretty much rocked, and secondly, protective cables of the fence were located as often what to put between them, the lens was only possible if the camera was in his hands. By the way, the hood also had to be removed: the wind literally pulled the camera out of his hands. By the way, for this reason, the stabilizer almost did not work. The sensitivity had to be greatly increased to avoid smearing, because at sunset the light was not so much, so to print these pictures I would not use.

Already on the way back, when the wind and frost were left behind, I realized that it was a very interesting experience and an unforgettable adventure :-)

DSC06896 copy.jpg

DSC06901 copy.jpg

DSC06903 copy.jpg

DSC06921 copy.jpg

DSC06950 copy.jpg

DSC06961 copy.jpg

DSC06974 copy.jpg

Camera: Sony a6000
Lens: Sony SEL18200

P.S. Open in the new tab to see a bigger version.

Follow me :-) It will be interesting!
Sincerely yours @neony

Sort:  

Love these shots, the snow with the warm car and street light colors makes a really nice contrast.

Fantastic photos! I was at the top of the Empire State building in NYC this time of year and I remember that ferocious wind and how cold it was up there. You did a wonderful job of capturing those incredible views. Moscow is such a beautiful city, and seeing it from this perspective is simply amazing.

Ahhh those are some handsome photos. I really like the blue and yellow colours that you chose here, the busy and crowded yellow lines represent the bloodlines of the city.
                         
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Oh, thank a lot! I'm really glad, that you like it! :-)

Congratulations @neony! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You photo can make into postcard @neony. It so beautiful and unique. The yellow /orange light highlighted the busy city was perfect. Blue color on the other part of the city has matched well with the busy day. You have chosen the color well. Thank you for showing us the beauty of Moscow city. This really a good experience to take photo under a strong wind and your photos doesn't show it at all. How many photos have you took just to capture these beautiful moment with the view of strong wind.
I love the last photo as well, you have captured the historical moment of all the photographers to capture the city view with weather.

Thank you very much! I'm really glad you liked these works. I did about five takes of each kind to get sharp shots, although I usually do two. Thanks again!

You must be very professional @neony. with the weather, you only need 5 takes to have this visual effect. Bravo. From the last photo, it seems very cold. All your effort paid off with all these beautiful pictures. Do you have more pictures beside this :P I love to see them as well.

I'm just an amateur : -) Yes, my efforts fully paid off, especially after the @c-squared curators marked my post: -) Next week will be the second part. Stay tuned!

Yay i can‘t wait to see it. Especially i am in christmas mood. Would it be high chance for me to see some christmas view?

Posted using Partiko Android

Unfortunately, not yet. Christmas decorations are already built in the city, but not yet connected to electricity. But I am sure that soon Moscow will shine like a Christmas tree and I will try to shoot this sight.

Last year it was very beautiful :-)

DSC06491.jpg

DSC06493.jpg

DSC06548 copy.jpg

DSC06572.jpg

wow... thank you for sharing., it really beautiful.. i bet it also beautify by your photography skill... I can‘t wait to see this year decoration.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

*What great photos!!!
I would like to visit that Town: what do you think It is the best period to go there?
Probably late spring or summer.
I am a Little bit scared by the snow: too much could fail our holidays.
However thank you for these beautiful photos and I appreciate the @c-squared work: they underline great contents like yours.
Good job and Steem on!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! I am very glad that you liked my photos so much. In my opinion, Moscow is good at any time of the year, but if you do not like the snow, it is better to come in the period from May to September. By the way, it is a pity that you do not like the snow: soon around the huge city center will work festive illumination, which is usually designed by the best world experts and it will be an unforgettable sight!

Hi neony,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Congratulations @neony! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I've never seen Moscow from above, and thank you for your efforts to get these shots. I think High Port 354 must be very happy with the trade.

I took a look at some of these larger and you did great work with your focus under trying conditions.

Do you know what makes the steam rising in some of the shots? I'm thinking some kind of power generation, but maybe not.

Thank you very much for your evaluation of my work! The steam in the pictures is the result of the operation of thermal power plants that produce heat and electricity :-)

You really went the extra mile for this post, and I found it so interesting. I am in SE Asia where it is only 25 degrees this morning and I am cold and have a sweater on.

Thanks letting me know about the power plants. They give a nice detail in your scenes.

WOW! It's already hot for me, especially given the humidity of the air :-) So I prefer cold winter air, as really nordman ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75