Navigate to... City Center... Vevey

in #photomatic6 years ago


City of Nestle


That day I was coming back from Lausanne - Switzerland. It was about 8 o'clock in the morning when I left, I was already a little bit tired after all night driving from Holland to there. Now... another 800 km to home. I take the highway A9, set the cruise control on 120 km/h and drive. After only a couple of kilometers I realized that I'm thirsty. Well done Cristi, well done! I have nothing to drink in my car and I can't wait the next gas station so I take the first exit to drive in the first city center and buy something.


So... here I am, driving in the city center of Vevey.

1.JPG


Vevey... say nothing to me but the view of the lake Geneva was stunning so... what I always do, I go on the app TripAdvisor and search for "things to do near by". This way I find out that in Vevey are the Nestle Headquarters and there is also the nutrition museum Alimentarium, with culinary objects and workshops.

2.JPG


Anyway, not so interesting for me so I choose to grab my Nikon and just walk around a little bit and capture what I like.


This image I take it next to a small park place in the center of the city. I was waiting just a few moments until the guy walks into my frame

3.JPG


Like in every touristic city you always find bicycles for rent and many times they are personalized for that city with a representative color, or logo, flag, thinks like that

4.JPG


Main road that leads from high way to city center

5.JPG


All the trees on this walk side next to Lake Geneva were cover in this blankets giving a real punch of vivid colors

6.JPG


Alps Mountain view over Lake Geneva

7.JPG


I find interesting this trees and the way they are cut so I capture them

8.JPG


Stunning view of Lake Geneva with Alps on the background an full animated by birds and swans

9.JPG


Vevey seen from a side

11.JPG


Just some shoots that I like

12.JPG

13.JPG


Carousel in the center of Vevey

15.JPG


City life seen through one of the mirrors of the carousel

16.JPG


All the city's no matter how beautiful there are, they all have a periphery

17.JPG


Thank you for taking time walking with me on the streets of Vevey. Till the next time!

18.JPG


CameraNikon D750
LensAigma Art 50mm F1.4
LocationVevey - Switzerland

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

This crocheted or knitted fabric on trees or other objects in public is called yarn bombing or guerilla knitting. Always interesting to look at - and fun to do!

Thank you for your information, it's something that I didn't know. You have any idea if there are handmade?

Of course they are hand made! Mostly groups do it together, each person knits or crochets a part, often from leftovers from bigger projects like sweaters or blankets. These pieces are then sewn together and finally sewn around the tree / lamp post / whatever.

The names "yarn bombing" and "guerilla knitting" come from the often not very legal origins - the participants didn't ask whether they were allowed to do it. They just did it to make a city more colourful, more livable, more fun. But now often these things happen with official approve because they know that, like you did, people will see and like the fabric on the trees. The trees in their boring winter grey and brown are colourful and fun to look at!

Stunning informations. I am really glad that you share it here. I will go again in the winter time. Then sure they will pup up really nicely. Top!

Haha I loved the fork!!! Very very nice pictures! Thank you for letting us walk with you 😁

Thank you for your reply, much appreciated! ;)

😱😱 nice image.😊

Super photography brother. Keep it up and also support me. Please follow me and upvote, comment on my post. Thank you

Thank's man!

Awesome photos! And the framework! I have a friend who lives there! Congrats, my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93