WWII - 1939-1945 - War Cemetery - Normandie- France - D-Day - Hottot-les-Bagues

in #photomatic6 years ago

01. Intro.JPG


In my four days mini-vacation I decide to go with my family in the west side of France in the region of Normandie to visit Le Mont Saint-MIchel. Before the destination, we stop one night to Caen. From here to Saint-MIchel was around 130 km so I've choose to drive on the national roads. In that way you can get in "touch" more with the reality of that sites.

Somewhere not to far away from Caen, on D9 (deparamental 9 - is a national road ) on the right side of the street, I saw this war cemetery. I stop, take out my camera and stole some shots:



This is the D9 that I was talking about

1.JPG



View of the War Cemetery from the other side of the street in Tilly-sur-Seulles

2.JPG



In this cemetery there are buried 16 CANLOAN officers and three Royal Canadian Air Force pilots.

3.JPG

4.JPG



Hottot-les-Bagues contains around 1 000 Commonwealth burials

5.JPG

6.JPG



Here are the graves of 34 canadian soldiers

8.JPG

7.JPG



I find also a cemetery register

9.JPG

... when I open it...

10.JPG



11.JPG


12.JPG


13.JPG


14.JPG


15.JPG



This was my stop to Hottot-les-Bagues War Cemetery from Tilly-sur-Suelles

R.I.P. to all those that where fighting, probably without they're sacrifice today the dynamic of our life was totally different

16.JPG


CAMERALENS
Nikon D750Sigma Art 50mm 1.4

Thanks for stopping by!
--- If you like UPVOTE, COMMENT and RESTEEM ---

Sort:  

Congratulations @somalcescu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Fantastic images! I have a weekly challenge for #cemeteryphotos

Thank's! That's interesting, I will check it out! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30