Photo Hunt Contest #12 - Reflections


Bendy Reflections In A Victorian Window


This is a photograph of the window I look towards every day which is in my neighbour's house.

Reflected in it is my own house that I'm looking out of.

I live in a mews so the window is directly opposite and our properties are carbon copies of each other, except in reverse.

Do you notice that the middle bottom window pane has a very wobbly reflection?

That's because it still has the original Victorian glass and, in those days, glass was made by hand and so always had an uneven surface.

I find it so much more interesting to look at than the modern flat surface panes.

How about you? Which do you prefer?


window reflections.JPG

Be sure to click on the image to view it full screen!


Did you notice my reflection in the bottom right hand corner?


This is my entry for #photohuntquest by @photoquest. Find out more here.
I am also posting it for @erikah's #sevendaysoutside challenge. More here

~ ~ ~ ~ ~


Sort:  

I see you in the striped shirt after blowing up the picture. We call it "wavy glass". .. Good observation on your part.

I didn't notice myself at first either @manorvillemike. It was only when I looked at it larger that I saw it. 😁

Nope, I didn't notice your reflection; only after you mentioned it. But this old windows with that old glass give a really nice reflection. The wobbling is great and interesting. And sometimes even the color of the reflection is not the same!

At first I didn't notice myself either @bringolo but I really like that I'm there in the bottom corner. It looks like it was planned but it wasn't. I love it when that happens. 😁

@gillianpearce, this refraction looks very interesting. I did not know about this fact :). Thank you for the information. Does your neighbor in the opposite window respond well to your photo shoots from the window ?

I don't think the neighbours even know I've taken the photograph @madlenfox. I can't imagine they would mind since you can't see into their house. 😁

I love that old wavy window glass, too! Great reflection photo!

Thank you @melinda010100. I find a lot of the contest opportunities from your posts. There are so many I find it hard to keep track. So I rely on following what others post. 😁

Ha! I do the same thing. We just need to keep the good contests circulating!

I agree that the work of the hand seems more attractive than the technological tool because the artistic value and its natural impression are so strongly felt

Glad you like the photograph @common.man. 😊

thanks for gladness

nice photo.

Thank you @hiranur. I'm glad to hear you like it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86