Strike a Pose

in #photos5 years ago (edited)

Friend says:
"Hey do you want to put on this sparkly outfit I rented and snap a few photos?"
I say:
"YES PLEASE!!!"

image1 (1).jpeg

image2 (2).jpeg

Photos by Kat Webber
Models: Myself and Emily Coutts

Being a creative person isn't just about creating product but that can be hard to wrap your brain around when you are an over achiever like many artists are. What I am loving about my time on Steem is that it is a place where I get to do lots of creative things and muse on different ideas and concepts and it actually has a value. There is something about the upvote having value/currency that in turn has helped me value my artistic practice in a different way. It's helped me prioritize it differently because no longer am I thinking- no waste time writing about that or geeking out about photos or whatever because you could be making money doing something more useful... That's the little voice I can hear in my head when I sit down just to read something or write.

That back and forth swing of being an artist. Where you need time to be creative but prioritizing it around paying bills and other obligations can be difficult. I actually find soooo much freedom and creativity on here in crafting my posts and many of them have launched into bigger ideas. Or musing in the comment sections has offered valuable points of view to work that I am doing.

I think this thought is the beginning of a longer post...see, posting a few photos with a caption suddenly can become a deeper dive into the artistic practice. SO COOL.

Anyone else feel like this? Or their own riff on what I'm thinking about? Share below

xo
K

Sort:  

Love the pointed toe in the first one, but sparky friends with rad clouds in the 2nd one is so good!

Any close ups? Just how sparkly is this sparkly dress that sparkles? Also... is that a loading bay? Love it.

Yeah, I've had so many millions of ideas on Steem... the interactions, the funness are all amazing... but it's the concepts and completely different viewpoints that really keep the fires burning. The world would be a much nicer place if people hung out here instead of just inside their social media silos.

Congratulations @lifesacircus! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22