Woking Town ~ Ornate Gates ~ Photography 📷

in #phototalent5 years ago

As Today is Thursday, now is the perfect time to Up-Load my personal Photograph Entry to the amazing @PHOTOTALENT Photography Contest! My entry below 📷

The photographs below are of the large steel gates that mark the entrance to Woking Town centre, which is the most local town to where I live in Surrey, England, United Kingdom. The gates only open when vehicles need to enter the pedestrianised areas, so they are only opened occasionally for general maintenance and repair work. Artistically, I personally think they are beautiful and huge in size, adding a nice feature to the Town generally I believe.

I admit that i'm NOT a Professional Photographer, simply sharing some of my photos on the #WhaleShares & #Steemit Platforms of my Travels and Life experiences to make you Smile 😁
Just SMILE with me! and be HAPPY 😃 #TmSmile (Team Smile) √

Woking Town Gate (built 1992)

IMG_0993.JPG

Reverse Direction of Woking Town Gate

IMG_0992.JPG

The above photos (cropped) were shot with my Apple iPhone 5s
Strictly Copyright ©andy-whaleshares on WhaleShares

This Article is "Cross Posted" from my WhaleShares Account [here]

Many thanks for visiting my Photo Article 👍
See you all again very soon... 👋

D5zH9SyxCKd9GJ4T6rkBdeqZw1coQAaQyCUzUF4FozBvW7aQffT4vD95htrFFXCZByJbLw1a1hMCtXkPpRwS5JegBJ7PSQUSYGynFDNTMWtMZKSTsrBhN3Bppty4BcNmiCKWHL.jpeg

You can use any of the following Hash Tags for greater Steemit Photography exposure: #phototalent + #talentclub + #positivexposure

Sort:  

Beautiful gate, but it's a little strange, like they're trying to bring "traffic calming" to pedestrians - or deliberately steer them towards those using the ATMs...

Well basically, it's just a pretty way of stopping cars from mistakenly diving into the pedestrianised Town Centre 😀 I guess! √ Thanks for commenting @viking-ventures 👍

Whatever works. :-)
At least they came up with a pretty way to do it. Nicer than bollards, anyway.
I used to live in Hants and Wilts (different times, obviously), so, I've been through Woking, but never stopped. I'm sure a lot of people do that.

Yeah, Woking is a small town LOL :)

I've been known to go to small towns just for the heckuvit.
When we were in Newbury, we took the train to Bedwyn just to see what was there - and ended up visiting the steam pump there!

Another time, when I was in Warminster, I drove down to Yeovil for the heckuvit... Ended up buying a dresser/sideboard and having it delivered 75 quid the lot. :)

Sometimes, I really miss English life - especially with the trains. Imperfect as they are, they were there - and I could go so many places.

I really like that decoration on the doors, excellent photography

Thank you @merryslamb Your comment much appreciated 👍

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Andy4475 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you @minnowsupport Bot ~ Much LOVE to you 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87