Nick Vista

We had a chance to visit with Nick Vista!


_DSC0362.jpg

As a kid, I always wondered about the signs!


We traveled and my mom would read signs out loud for my brother and I when we were really little. And as we were traveling I never understood that one sign.

Out in California, in the Sequoia National Parks, we stopped as often as, well, often. I'd hop out, snap a few dozen shots, and we'd pile back in. I wondered whether they were sick of stopping so silly tourist me can take pics of something they see all the time?



Also, do they see the beauty? They probably do... but, would anyone ever get so used to it, it did not produce wonder?



I love that effect, btw, of colours. In College, in Scene Painting, we were taught, it's called atmospheric effect. Where, as you get more distant, the colours are more muted, less vibrant. its the amount of atmosphere, between us, the viewer, and the mountains.
Fascinating... Scenic Vista.

More of my Sequoias Photos


Always, I strive to give back
To the animals and birds around me
to put more plants in than I take out
And be a good steward for the world around me!

All Photos by Bluefin Studios

thealliance_468x60.jpg

MonkeeSupporter.png

Small Welcome Wagon.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

The answer for this Californian is no, I never get used to it @bluefinstudios!
It looks just as awe-inspiring every time I look out over the mountains, in the northern part of the state, in the California redwoods; also in the eastern parts, in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. If you had been able to go into Yosemite and up over Tioga Pass (120) it is absolutely beautiful.

I've been, to Yosemite, just not in the past 35 years

So glad you were finally able to see Nick Vista! 😂
And what a gorgeous view that is! 💙

it is, i saw such pretty sights while I was there!

Oh my goodness- what a stunning shot. I just want to dive straight in and fly over that scene. I can't imagine ever getting blase about something that can take your breath away like that. E x

Posted using Partiko Android

right? imagine living near this?
and seeing it whenever you want?

no, never get tired of that view.

I appreciate it all the time and we love that you took pictures too. never got tired of stopping on the side of the road for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83