Bloomberg building

in #phototalent5 years ago

Bloomberg building

For tonight's post I will share a couple of shots of the Bloomberg Building that is on 58th Street in NYC, well between 58th and 59th Streets, but these shots were taken from 58th Street

1 Bloomberg building.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F5.6 1/60 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This shot is looking up in the center of the building, I planned to take more shots in this area, but security came over and told me I was not allowed to take anymore photos in the property, I am glad he said I couldn't take anymore so I took that as it was Ok to edit and share this one that I had already taken.

Looking it up this building is actually titled 731 Lexington Avenue, and was building commenced on it in 2001 and opened in 2004, and its curved and glass design was inspired by historic enclosures in NYC such as Grand Central Terminal and the reading room of the NY Public Library Main branch.

The original plan for this building was for it to be fully residential, but Bloomberg L.P negotiated a deal to lease 700,000 Square feet of Office space at the base of the tower. from what UI read the annual rent in 2017 was 105 Million.

1 Bloomberg building-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 640
Click here to view larger


Since I could not take any more shots in the compound I did take this shot from across the street which is open to the public and hence no problem with taken photos from there, I think its a very striking building, and probably by now has its Christmas Tree in the centre of the compound so when I am out walking again I must swing by there and get some shots of it


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.761457 lat -73.968153 long Bloomberg building NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hiya, @livinguktaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #382.

Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Thanks so much appreciate that :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 327 (12/01/18)

It is a beautiful building and that first photo is quite spectacular. I'm really glad you got it. Do you know what their reasoning is for not allowing photos? Is it's a security issue?

They say for security but I honestly do not see the logic of that argument to be honest

I agree! Unless they are afraid you might be taking pictures of people? Who knows?

true I had not thought of that

You could be taking photos of who is coming or going, or even through the window shots of who is meeting with whom! Or a spy from down under! You never know! 😎

LOL yeah true LOl me a spy so funny lOL

You would be perfect... No one would suspect you!

LOl Not so sure about that :)

Cool pic @tatoodjay! Love the architecture using curved glass and lines. Too bad you were unable to get more pictures...I guess security has to be more careful these days geesh!

Thanks I do understand the need for more security but honestly do not see the logic of that
people can take photos with cell phones and no one cares but use a camera and they get upset

Cool building and great shot. First shot looks like a nautilus shape

Thanks and now I see the nautilus I didnt notice it before

We use to feel we lived in a free country. not any more when you can take a picture of a building in NYC.

yeah so right I do understand the need for security but the logic is flawed when people can take photos with cell phones but not cameras

Besides the Chinese already have all our secrets. :-(

most likely so true

The perspective on that first shot is AMAZING!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks I do love looking up shots like that :)

Simply stunning. The perspective, patterns, and colors in that first shot is out of this world

Thanks I do love Looking up in the city to see sights like this

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=bloomberg-building


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05