This way and that

in #phototalent5 years ago

This way and that

In this post recently I shared a pano looking along Long Island city across the East River, and in this post I thought I would share a couple of shots of the spot where I took this pano, it was a nice day with blue skies broken up by the soft clouds as you can see.
The orange structure on Roosevelt Island is a new building going up, will be watching it as it develops

1 This way and that.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/400 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This first shot looking up river, with a view of the 59th Street Bridge crossing over Roosevelt Island to Long Island City/Queens,
and I cannot share a shot of this bridge without mentioning the Simon and Garfunkel song Feeling Groovy which is one of my favorite songs and one that comes to mind every time I see this bridge

1 This way and that-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/640 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And now looking down river from the same spot, this is a route i takes around the building at least a couple of days when I need a break from the office and to stretch my legs.

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 40.766913 lat -73.973792 long Central Park NYC d3scr

Sort:  

Boy, I would take that walk any day to stretch my legs! Those blue skies are amazing. Really a beautiful view @tattodjay. Your shots are awesome, I would be sinking Feeling Groovy too if I were on that walk! :)

It is a pleasant walk way, soon it will be nice when the rose gardens off tot he left in the first shot bloom with some lovely colors

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks always appreciate your support :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 61000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 62000 upvotes.
You got more than 38500 replies. Your next target is to reach 39000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I like the left and right, the this way and that effect :-)

Thanks I thought it was a natural thing to do to share after the pano the other day

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=this-way-and-that


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks Kindly ;)

Look both ways !

Must be nice to have a water side place to walk and clear your head.

Ohh it truly is a lovely little walk and generally very quiet as only staff have access to this area

Muy lindas tomas y que buen ejercicio para estirar las pierna,me imagino no todos tienenacceso de llegar hasta alla,y me parecio esplendoroso ese bello cielo,saludos desde venezuela,espero contar con su visita y apoyarme para lograr mi objetivo de tener muchas personas para interactuar,feliz noche@tattoodjay.

That was a fun tour. What’s the significance of the bridge and Feeling Groovy, @tattoodjay? I love Sounds Of Silence. I love the original, all of the covers, an acapella, instrumental—clear enough? 😉 Such a jam! That’s what you call a once in a lifetime track right there.

Ohh yes that is a great song
The significance of the bridge is the feeling groovy song is actually titles the 59th street bridge song and I think the lyrics came to be while they were viewing the bridge

Nice photos with blue sky and good Iight. You are having fun with your new lens!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, these werent with the new lens this was using one of my walkaround lenses

Wow! Walkaround lens! I hope you have special lens for running-around as well! How about swimming around lens too! LoL

LOL 😂 no running or swimming lenses
I mean the new lens is great fir macros and such but nit ideal fir walking around a big city where a lens with more range is handy

Very nice shots, @tattoodjay, great colors 😊
The sky over the city is amazing again - are there no airplanes flying over the city, can this be?
This is the sky over the little lake where I was the day before yesterday - heavy traffic on the sky ;)

I had not thought about that I often see planes from this spot and in fact in one of the zoomed in shots I took there was a plane in shot
Maybe with the winds that day they were coming in and out in a different flight path

I just noticed that there are no contrails in the sky - the sky looks so natural nice ;)

Often we see contrails here but funny thing is I seem to see more out of the city than inthe city weird when you think about how busy the airports are here

Yes, that's why I wondered, if there were airplanes flying over the city at all ... ;)

I was out inthe same spot today hardly any clouds but i did see many planes but not a single contrail

They have to shut of the contrail engine when they are over the city ;)

For a brief second there i was almost fooled LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87