Paying it forward to some printmakers - PIFC Week 19

in #pifc6 years ago

One of the things I do here that I don't talk about much is curate the #printmaking tag. It's pretty much my easiest task on Steem, because I'm lucky if I get one post in a week. And usually printmakers come, post a couple of times, and then become inactive. But @viking-ventures poked me to participate in @pifc, and I realized that for once I actually have two printmakers with active accounts at the same time that I can feature for week 19. (Though only one made a printmaking post this week.)

Neither of these artists writes very much, so I'm not sure they'll qualify for the PIFC rules. But I'm going to buy them each a @steembasicincome share anyway, and worst-case scenario is I feature a couple of undervalued people here outside of the contest.




I just found @emilygiovanna through the tag this week, from her post about a relief print of a young girl feeding a rabbit in the forest. Emily is a Venezuelan artist who works in a lot of different media, including sculpture, painting, and digital art.




I first found @official.dwr through he tag about a month ago, when he posted some relief and intaglio prints. Like Emily, Donald is a multimedia artist, and this week he posted about some ceramics work he's been doing this summer.


These are both artists I'd like to see become more integrated parts of the community, and maybe PIFC can help with that.

Sort:  

Make sure to let the featured blogger know you featured them and link to your post. I'll be hitting this with @pifc late tonight as there is a little backlog right now do to my work schedule this week.

And welcome to the contest! Thanks for joining and taking the time to curate a couple deserving artists.

Oh, yeah, this whole thing probably deals with a lot of authors who don't yet know how to get mention notifications.

Yes it does! It's part of the learning process for people for sure. Know it took me a while to learn about GINAbot. Heck I just thought to add @pifc late last night...no idea how many mentions I missed in the last couple months.

Great entry! I've visited, upvoted and commented both artists.

Hello @tcpolymath I was searching chance to come on your blog and to say thank you. For I am whitelisted now. Thats supercool. Thanks for the invitation.

Its more cool finding you here in @pifc. You are most welcome. Already visited both your artists. I was featured in weeek 3 and since with it. Its pretty nice a family.

I was able to comment on both artists. Sadly I am way behind schedule this week and was not able to upvote. Very nice picks though. I will be nice to see what they come up with :) .

Great artwork from both artists!!! Thanks for support and share their work. I didn't know the work of my compatriot @emilygiovanna

I have paid my visits to both of your features. Always fun to see more of the great artists of Steemit.

Thank you for the entry @tcpolymath! It's amazing what a little poking does haha I'm glad you chose to curate artists as well; I am always shocked at the amount of talent that goes unnoticed on this platform.

I'm off to show both of your featured choices some commenting and upvoting love :) Thanks again for joining in!

Both bloggers have been upvoted. Thanks for your entry and look forward to seeing you back next week...don't make me sick @viking-ventures on you...lol. Seriously you featured a different group of people which keeps things interesting on my end so thank you!

hahahaha - I might get all viking on you after all - whatever that might mean!
Agreed - I really liked the different groups of bloggers featured on this entry. Makes the whole thing fun.

Cool thing about printmaking! I did not encounter that terminology until now. 😂

I have visited and supported both bloggers. I can no longer remember how many entries we have this week for artwork but your featured bloggers are indeed worth recognizing. I suppose they will become more elaborate with their works eventually.

interesting fetaured bloggers @tcpolymath, love the idea of throwing the vase and create a new one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25