Art inspired by the Church of Piglet

in #piglet6 years ago (edited)

We went to an art exhibition yesterday; there were mostly paintings and drawings on display, but as we turned a corner we were pleasantly surprised by this sculpture:

It is nice to know that the Church of Piglet is now also inspiring art.

The artist denied all knowledge of the existence of a Church of Piglet, but he was obviously one of the many crypto-Pigletians who are still afraid of coming out of the closet.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

This demonic piglet scared me into sending 10 SBD to Mr. @ocrdu as an atonement for my sins - past, present, and future.

I thought he looked rather playful and cute @schattenjaeger! 😂

Oh, don't be fooled! That thing is of pure evil if he chooses to be. Ready to eat your soul in your sleep unless you behave properly.

The Demonic Piglet is fair, though. If you behave, he will leave you be. He not an unfair, cruel God.

Just a strict one.

Hmmm. Well I'd better find a Demonic Piglet Rule Book then @schattenjaeger.

Goodness knows what rules I might have broken inadvertently.

Can I claim ignorance?

I'll leave that for @ocrdu to decide.

Fair enough! 😁

Feel free to decide yourself, I didn't ordain you for nothing.

No, you can't.

So basically @schattenjaeger lied when he said . . . and I quote . . . "The Demonic Piglet is fair"!

How can I be expected not to break the rules when I don't know what the rules are?

No wonder many crypto-Pigletians are still afraid of coming out of the closet.

I'm going back to the Church of Eeyore. I knew it was a mistake following that timid and insecure pink squealer. I always thought his fearful act was a bit too good to be true!

Those who aren't Followers of the CoP will not be judged by the CoP. This is where we differ from many churches, despite 1 Corinthians 5:12.

A self-proclaimed Follower, however, cannot claim ignorance of our teachings.

You err in choosing the Eeyorians; they have lost The Way and make strange noises.

I would also like to point out that the Reverend Mr. Schattenjaeger, Minister of the Church of Piglet, does not lie, for if 't were so, 't were grievous, and grievously hath I answered it.

They make strange noises @ocrdu? Isn't that a bit pot calling the kettle black? I mean pigletians aren't exactly known for their sweet song.

Thank you for putting me right on under what circumstances the CoP judge. That seems pretty fair and it seems I'm now out of the line of fire since I've switched my allegiance.

Thank you. Donations will, of course, lead to instant forgiveness, but just out of curiosity: what sins?

I prayed for Piglet five times yesterday, as opposed to six as ordered by the Great Book of Piglet.

Go in peace and sin no more.

Ego te absolvo a peccatis tuis in nomine Pigletis.

Very symbol of the Church of Piglet @ocrdu. I think he's very sweet! 😊

Irrelevant comments are nothing but attempts to attract attention where none is due.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83