Just a couple month off the grid and so much have changed!!!

in #pilotlife5 years ago

Yep here I am, in flesh and bone!!!

I've been quite busy the last couple month, training on a new plane, moving my stuff to storage, studying studying and studying, while trying to fit on that pilot suit 🤫
IMG_0829.jpg

2018 end up to be quite an adventure, actually multiples adventures. Multiple flying contract in multiple location on the east coast of canada. I reached out with friends from previous life times. I was able to bring my son on my working trip in my favorite city in Quebec, I spent quality time with him and with my family.
IMG_7865.JPG

And BOOM 2019 now is shining ahead. Just like if the stars got FINNALY aligned!!!

It feels like I broke a mirror 7 years ago which I probably did and those bad superstitions years are now over.

So I am energized to go ahead, if you did like my previous life / pilot adventure, get ready i'm back. A lot happen and there is a lot to come. PLUS I did discovered ENGRAVE and it is such a great way to create a real blog site.

But first I got so much to catch up!!!

It's crazy, It feel like it's my first week on steemit, like i'm fkn lost!!! Obviously the back bone is still the same, but now there is steem wallet, steemit, steem engine.... Is anything replaced Dlive yet???

If you know the best way to catch up on all those changes, drop me a line below I would really appreciate. I wish there was a central dashboard for the steem apps and users interfaces. If you know one, let me know

Wish you all the best


signature.gif

DQmTaLhpzwxauJfPKja5K9DxvFDeEjBLbwiHEfSvQnJpozT.jpeg
[create by @skyleap]

Sort:  

Welcome back. 😎 Following with interest.

You may find some links on a page of mine which is used for convenience. Haven't put in gaming links yet, though you can check out Steem Monsters and DrugWars if your interested to see some gaming on the Chain. ✌

http://trollkeep.com/steem

Welcome Nick Skywalker
Great to have you on Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hi @nickskywalker!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.332 which ranks you at #2571 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #134.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

hey thanx to you!!! that is a great initiative!

Hi, @nickskywalker!

You just got a 0.4% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I have been here since June of 2017 but was forced to quickly bow down for some time due to a Multiple Sclerosis flare up. There are several "mobile" apps, plus yes... your wallet is now separate from your main "page". DTube is quite popular for many... you'll just have to kind of get back on that bike...and ride around again. The Terminal is a great place to help...also, I'd say Google but that's almost as bad as Wikipedia. There are so many things to keep track of, and I won't even claim to know half of it... but like I said; The Terminal can get you in the right direction. If not... I am sure "someone" can get you some advice...

Love and light my friend

I liked Montreal and Quebec City when I visited in 2006. Welcome to Steemit.

Hello @nickskywalker

Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

Currently, We're supporting for the Planktons by our small upvote. If you follow @haccolong you will get free upvote of 20 users. You may like it, Check statement here.

To get 3000points and receive additional rewards from your activities on Steemit, you can use Partiko app for your phone.

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73