The contests of Petals: #pinkflowerday ~ Bleeding Hearts

in #pinkflowerday6 years ago

One of my favorite plants in the yard is the Bleeding Hearts. They resemble a heart with drops of blood on the bottom of it. I have pink and white varieties. This is a photo of pink Bleeding Hearts from the side of the house They made an excellent showing this Spring with many blossoms that lasted for several weeks!

bleedinghearts2okyes.jpg
Enlarge

This photo was taken at night.
bleedingheartspink2ok.JPG
Enlarge

bleedingheartspink1ok.JPG
Enlarge

Thank you @petals, @sardart and @adrianobalan for The Contest of Petals!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I Want Follow You. Follow me first @Cryptoloverm

Thank you!

Very beautiful!

Thanks so much @icybc!!

Greta shots of these beautiful flowers I think there shape is so interesting

Thank you @tattoodjay!! They were really hardy this Spring and I think I was out there every other day taking photos..lol!

The weather here is against me and photos at the moment whenever i have time for photos its grey and or raining lOL

Sounds like we're having some of the same weather issues..makes sense ..East Coast and all. I don't remember ever having so much rain as we've had this Spring and now three more days of it! :(

I know its almost like we havent had a spring at al, its a crazy weather cycle this season

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I love them too! I have my mothers plant from my childhood home. It is still growing strong all these years later.

Thank you @sunscape ! That is wonderful to still have them and they are doing so well!! ❤

I know, they bring me fond memories of those days.

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Beautiful shots of a gorgeous flower. I love the shape of the bloom. Thank You for sharing.

Beautiful shots of
A gorgeous flower. I love
The shape of the bloom.

                 - waterfordguy


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi how you doin???

Love the shape and color Dee. Beautiful shots. ❤️

Thanks so much Jo!! :)

So unique and beautiful. Thanks for sharing @deerjay :)

Thanks so much @robertandrew!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84