“It is the time you have wasted for your rose that makes your rose so important.” _ A. De Saint-Exupéry

in #pinkflowerday6 years ago

Hi Steemit family!

As you know, I love photography and contests.
I love this kind of competition because you can discover the exceptional work of the Steemians and reward it. It's also another way to interact with new people who share the same passion.
By the way, you can join my new contest here: [50 SBD TO WIN] / WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST.

Today I'm a challenger and this is my entry for the #PinkFlowerDay contest by @petals! This is a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt.

20180929_155551-01.jpeg

I like to find this kind of wonderful gift on my way ... In Barcelona, it is often that I find beautiful flowers. This beautiful flower was at Park Güell and I wanted to capture his image to keep it in my mind and share it with you for this contest! The flowers put on the color and the love in our lives, we must take care of them!

snapseed-03.jpeg

It is not easy to photograph something alive like this flower that moves with the wind. But it's a good exercise to practice patience ^^. This photo was taken with my new smartphone: The Samsung Galaxy S9!!! At the moment I have no professional equipment but it will come ... =D

I am lucky to live near the Costa Brava, a Spanish region whose fauna and flora is very rich and diverse! I discover species that we have no or little in the north of France (which I am from). I take this opportunity to share them with you =)

bitmoji-20181003103004.png

Thank you @petals for organizing this kind of contest I find it really fun!
Have a nice day and Good Luck to all the challengers!



I NEED YOUR HELP STEEMIANS!

As promised I will organize a new contest soon! I would like this time to increase the earnings to have more rewarded winners. For example, a big price for the 1st one but also prices for the 2nd, 3rd, 4th and 5th.

I saw the quality of the photos in my last contest and I must say that I was very frustrated about not being able to give more prizes.

I saw that there is sponsorship for other contests here in Steemit. I would like to understand the way these contests receive these funds.

That's why, I need your help my friends! Feel free to contact me on Steemit.chat if :

  • You are actually sponsoring contests or want to help with me with next one.
  • You know the way the sponsorships are made and can help me to understand it better.
  • You know Steemians that usually bring funds to the contests prize pools.

I hope in a close future to be able to build big prize pools and bring these contest to the next step.

The goal is to reward quality work on this platform. Of course this time I will be more demanding on the rules to avoid the plagiarism of photos. I saw that it was done a lot in the competitions and I refuse to reward work that would not be original!

Thank you for your support and see you soon for a new contest !!!

If you liked reading this article or enjoy the pictures, feel free to FOLLOW ME, UPVOTE and RESTEEM! It's always pleasant =D. Thank you all for your support. See you soon for new flamingirl's adventures in Barcelona!!

Much love from Barcelona ❤

Sort:  

I like always flower, its a wonderful flower photography sister @flamingirl

Posted using Partiko Android

beautiful roses Girl! I love that color..

really appreciated effort that too with mobile specially that yellow flower amazing capture , you really require a good camera with some macro/zoom lens as your framing of the image is amazing

I love your flower photos ! Great work my friend 🤗🌈🌴🦋💛

Good job I like flowers
So beautiful capture
Thank you for share your great experience with us

bitmoji-20181013121043.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70