Pink Helleborus Roses

in #pinkflowerday6 years ago

japanese lantern.JPG
This was a hard flower to shoot since its face is pointing down! To shoot this, you either have to stoop down on the ground and shoot up or lift the flower so it you can see what it is inside! I did the first, stooping down onto the ground.

the beautiful japanese lantern.JPG
They were at Meijer and were neglected! I remembered a friend told me the common name is Japanese Lantern. I like the sound of that.

Text and Photos @IcyBC All Rights Reserved!

Sort:  

You did a great job capturing this lovely flower. The middle/pistil reminds me of a ballerina’s legs and tutu skirt.

Thank you...I love these flowers!

Lovely pictures. Hard work for a photo is always worth it haha

Definitely! Oh the things I do for a photo usually embarrassed my son so much, lol...

They came out awesome @icybc!! I've never seen this type of rose before and it sure is pretty. I really like the the common name..fits nicely!!

Thank you..I like it too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69