ICHIYO CHERRY FLOWER FOR PINK FLOWER DAY ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

in #pinkflowerday โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dearest Flowers Lovers,

Although spring is finally here, we are quite late with our flowering trees here in Toronto area. On my walk today, I encountered the first Cherry blossom and it is still in very early stages. This is actually not even mature tree yet, it looks more like shrub right now. So far it has only few flowers, but lots of buds, so I am sure if I go check in few days it will be full of flowers. As you can see they are very lovely, just like a tiny fluffy roses, but they look much bigger on the photos, than in reality.

PINK FLOWER DAY CONTEST is initiated by @petals a new community flourishes on Steemit, a wonderful idea of two amazing photographers @adrianobalan and @sardrt. To find our more about PINK FLOWER CONTEST DETAILS, CLICK HERE ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

1.jpg

pink-clipart-divider-10.jpg

2.jpg

pink-clipart-divider-10.jpg

3.jpg

PHOTOS TAKEN WITH CANON ELPH 300
THANK YOU FOR VISITING Lena's Photography
Collage.jpg

Sort: ย 

I wish i could join there to see the cherry blossom. Because, i missed it here in South korea. It was too early in april and it was still cold. I thought it would be late but it already was gone when i hit the gardens.. Wishing you good spring ahead

I am sorry to hear that.....................we have them lots of cherry trees here, but they are not blossoming yet. I will be posting more photos soon as they are. Thank you so much, I ma happy you like them ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

wow still didnt blossom.. awesome sure :)

Yes, everything is delayed here ๐ŸŒธ

Nice cherry blossom. I love it so much!! Hard to see it in Singapore and Malaysia as it only appeared in greenhouse and garden festival or special events, brought from oversea.
Appreciate it..good post!!:))

I am surprised about that, we have lots of them here in Toronto area. Thank you so much, I am glad you like it Cherry.............you are even named after them ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Its so beautiful and so pure mother nature! :)

Thank you so much ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

I love Cherry Blossoms!!! Stunning shots my dear Lena!!

Thank you so much Dear Maru ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

This tree has beautiful blossom, so delicate and a wonderful color.
Lena, you are a fantastic photographer ๐ŸŒธ

You are so sweet Heidi, thank you so much, I am glad you like it ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

So beautiful, Lena!

Thank you so much Dear Icy ๐ŸŒธ๐Ÿ’–๐ŸŒธ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25