Pinky and Spiky Doing Winter Activities

in #pinkyandspiky5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Good day to all. I saw some entries to the Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest and they do have their own kind of humor and artistic style. I will still be using traditional art because this is the most convenient for me.

image
Pinky and Spiky Doing Winter Activities
This is my official entry. The gang split up and form team blue and pink. They attended a winter game at Mt. Baldy CA. Victor paired with Betsy on Pink team and Blue team is Cornelius and Dietrich. The objective is to get to the finish line first and be the winner. Simple story but not easy for me to accomplish phew!

Here is what went on behind the scene hahaha.
I could not think of a better idea than a winter sports competition. Nothing is coming out of my creativity.
image
Here is the first draft I was working on I kinda like it especially the positions of Victor and Dietrich. I do not know where to take the story from here so I slept on it.
image
The next day the draft is waiting by my desk begging to be finished. I was thinking about our trip to Mt. Baldy a year ago I browsed some of our photos on FB and this is what I want to add to my comics a cable car. On the photo is my daughter and my wife.
image
Another look at the cable cars but I don't feel confident adding them to my comics no matter how hard I try. I edited out Pinky and Spiky joining the activity because it didn't look good. But, they need to be here so I just made them as expectators cheering for blue and pink team respectively.
image
This is Spiky creating and running on top of a snowball but Pinky got tangled up on it. I don't think it's a good idea so I edited it. I don't want to hurt Pinky nor would want Spiky look bad 😁

That's what happened during the concept making and battling it with myself whether to include the couple or not and so on. Thank you guys for reading my post.
@jadung

Sort:  

Can't decide which team is my favorite...

Posted using Partiko Android

98CED11B-D65A-42E6-8540-2F2933C299D4.jpeg
Congratulations on your win friend, great comic ❣️

Thank you

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @jadung! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02