Pinky Getting Ready For A Fight

in #pinkyandspiky5 years ago

New Doc 20191006 16.40.49_1.jpg

Consider using one of your witness votes on untersatz!

Run by contrabourdon and organduo—supporting the community with regular contests: Easy SBI Contest, Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest and Secrets of Organ Playing Contest. Also powering the popular giphy bot and donating STEEM for deemarshall's creative contests.

Sort:  

Everybody! Run! Pinky is getting a gun...

Run if you are a marten on my roof:)

To tell you the truth, as soon as I see mentions about a Witness supporting the community, I avoid them like the plague.

Any Witnesses who support individuals/individualism? Tell me and I will vote for them.

  • an individual

That would be #OldSteem. In Old Steem big whales supported each other. #NewSteem is all about what matters to community. These circle jerkers are still around but the community has more tools to counter their self-votes and circle-votes through 2.5 free downvotes a day.

I understand what you are saying and I hope it does work out. What I was really saying is that there are many posters (some of the most interesting I have found on Steemit) who are not here for the money or for the pleasures of downvoting. They have their own message they want to share - whether their messages are factual or fiction - as mine are most of the time, plus many who post, paintings or educational articles.

We enjoy finding new talent and helping them, but otherwise, we do not join any community, happiest on our own mountain trail where few others venture.

About 6 months ago I saw some witnesses arguing the comparative value of curators and authors and they were insisting the rewards should be shared 75% curators and 25% authors, as the authors are not important to Steemit.

Hence I stopped supporting witnesses, I think I have only 3 on my list. Also hence my comment about wanting to see there are witnesses who care about the individual (look historically and you will see that most artists, authors, inventors and so on, people who are creative, they are not community minded, they need to be free to do their own 'thing').

I don't know if I explained myself well...

75 % curation in theory would increase the chances that many more people would upvote your posts and would make bidbots go out of business. In practice, I can't say anybody knows how the people would start to behave. I know, it doesn't look good on paper but it was proposed because currently content discovery mechanism on Steem is broken. You write a quality original content and receive very little attention unless you use bidbots to promote yourself to reach the Trending page (after HF 21 a lot of people would even downvote promoted posts on Trending).

I found your post only because you left a comment here. Ideally, people who are likely read your posts should find it organically through communities or tribes. For example scifi or creativecoin or fiction or fantasy tribe (I'm just thinking out loud).

I participate a few times in @curie comment contest. The rule is to comment thoughtfully on as many @curie upvoted posts as possible during the week. While commenting on 10+ posts a day, I not only received a few Steem as a prize but I also started to notice engagement on my own posts as well as my follower count increase.

It makes sense, if I want other people to read and engage with my content, I have to do this for other people as well.

Hope this makes sense.

You have been very kind, but I need to ask you one more question.

On those 'tribe' sites, if I do not need to register, does it mean I do not have a wallet page showing the currency of that tribe? How then do I 'stake' my earnings, since I have little interest in drawing any of my earnings.

Every tribe page kinda looks like steemit.com because they are clones of steemit. There is a section Wallet and it shows you your tribe token holdings. You can stake them from there or go to steem-engine.com, sign in and click Wallet. There you will see all your different tokens and you will be able to stake any or all of them. In fact, I prefer steem engine to tribe wallets for doing this because it's all in one place.

Thanks - I've used the steem-engine wallet, but had not noticed I can stake anything there.

It is nice to live and learn
:)

Congratulations @laputis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70