[CR] Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest Week 36

in #pinkyandspiky5 years ago

image

This is my entry to the Pinky and Spiky Drawing Contest hosted by @organduo and @laputis. The theme for this week is Pinky and Spiky on black ice. The challenge is to create a comics using the given theme. Take into consideration the potential to make the readers have a smile or good laugh. Here is the original post of the contest for more details.

I had been drawing some strips about Pinky and Spiky and if possible I try to include a recurring character that I designed and I called him Super Chillie. This character had been more of a headache to Pinky and Spiky than of help. However, there are still some stories showing him as the great hero just like on this strip.

The Thanksgiving celebration is over, Pinky and Spiky took the rest of the gang on a trip to a nearby sky area for rest and recreation. Before they reach the ski resort the bridge froze leaving a layer of thin black ice. They were fortunate Super Chillie came by to help blow hot air and melt the ice

Let me show the process when I made this comics:

  1. Rough idea of the story with quick sketch of the scene and panels. For me putting the panels early helps me direct the scenes.
    image
  2. Flat colors. I put a separate layer for the flat colors so it would be easy to hide or delete it if I want to revise. You can check at this step if the colors are working for you.
    image
  3. Inking. I draw over the rough sketch with another brush this will be the final clean lines of the comics. I recommend to create a separate layer for ease of revision should you change your mind.
    image

Thank you for reading my post. Hope you like it.
@noechie1827

Sort:  

Super Chillie is very strong!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00