Three days till “Talk-like-a-Pirate-Day” My Pluderin on Saturday!steemCreated with Sketch.

On Friday morning I happens t’ peruse a paper on me merry way from me Night business when I spied with me Unpatched eye tis local advertisement. I text messaged me Guvnor Punkys_Dad fer his approval an’ Letter of Mark to assault this place first thing in thee mornin.

The target of plunderin', J & M Coin and Jewelry Ltd.
A favorite target of @thedamus himself.

Friday evenin, I conferred with me Guvnor as he hands me $200 CAD of fiat while I plucked a few bills from me Bottle refund stash, Grocery budget, and a wee bit off the top of thee Bus fare budget.

Come Saturday at thee crack o' dawn, I took yea page out of thy fellow Steemian and Legendary #steemsilvergold Pirate @thedamus followin' in 'is peg leg steps. I sneaked through the Iron Gate and security fortifications, rushed the bullion counter, and accosted the fellow cowering behind thee counter.

"Arrrh, Scurvy salesman, If yea know what's good for yea, take thee worthless script for thy silver else I runs yea through with me sword!"
He complied. “But it looks like an umbrella.”
“Tis me sword an’ no funny business.”

First for me Guvnor by his request a 10 ozT 0.999 Fine Silver A-Mark Bar. Aye, tis his personal Vanilla style of Stackin no doubt.

And fer me, addin another purdy Pan American 1 ozt 0.999 fineSilver Bar to me Bar Stack. Rubbin me 'ands in glee!

Aye, and from thee Rand Refinery in South Africa, a 1 ozT 0.999 Silver 2013 Bar, a very cheap addition to thee bar stack at a generic price!

Arrrh, another inexpensive add by this ScotiaBank 1 ozT bar, this beauty will look mighty fine next to me TD 1ozT Silver Bar!

And to finally polish off me purchase! Thee fractional silver department needs a toppin up.

Ten! Count’em ten lovely wee Bluenose schooner dimes. Thee Skull was not involved, tis added fer decoration an’ atmosphere.

“Me receipt please.” An’ wit a ‘earty laugh pickin up me new gotten booty. I made me way past the Jewelry fer a quick peruse of some lovely necklaces before makin' me getaway without any unnecessary bloodshed. Thee Plan was executed perfectly! Blackbeard would be proud!

September 19th is "Talk like a Pirate Day"

All photos were taken with a Huawei KII L05 Android OS in Natural day light. ISO 409, F-stop f/2 Exposure 1/30 sec

Next #piratesunday post will feature me new story arc: Ching Shih – Queen of the Pirates, and silver from Mutiny Metals!

“Et lux in tenebris to serve laboro, sum sicarius” “I work in the shadows to serve the Light, I am an Assassin”

Sort:  

@kerrislravenhill you did Well you Swashbuckler, givin' Up the Plastic Tickets for REAL MONEY...............Arrrrrrrrrrrrgh !!

I should have hoisted along me fishbowl of loose change an' squeeze in a bunch more o' dem Bluenose dimes, Arrrh!

Nice reading and using natural daylight for a ninja is so daring. Gonna spread some extra love around as my upvote is small.

But yea has a heart of a whale, tis thee thought that counts.

hiya, i really like that 2013 with snake design!, very nice piece of treasure that is, lovely find and good haul, thank you for sharing, hope you have a fab day, respect

Welcome to my blog @beckieg, And Congratulations in becoming the newest Member of #steemsilvergold. As you see my alter ego is a Pirate called The Bloody Raven, I love to collect Pirate themed silver, and enjoy writing fictional stories in a historical context about each one of them. "The Nemesis" story arc is complete and the next one will be "Ching Shih" Since I'm a nurse by trade, I also have fun as Kerris the Community's Stackitis Intervention Health Nurse. I do have a few YouTube videos sprinkled in the blogs too.

@kerrislravenhill tis a mighty fine haul of booty you have found! That A Mark bar is stunning! Thanks for sharing!!

Nice and cheap A-Mark but I picked this up as a favor for a person that has backed me up time and time again like a big brother. Mr Punkys Dad, he handed me the cash to pick this up for him. The least I can do for him. Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71