My late Halloween Mene Pumpkin for Goldmatters 🎃

in #piratesunday5 years ago

Well Halloween was amazing this year I went to three party's and had loads of fun! I dressed up as a Pirate Ghoul and bellied plenty of Rum🍷But I had internet problems and no time to spare so didn't manage to get my entry in for @goldmatters Halloween Mene Pumpkin Carving Contest.

image

Pacman was a popular theme this year and I joined the crowd with this badboy. I wanted to carve Pac-Mene next to the ghost but was running late for the shenanigans so put down my knife and put on my party gear 👻

image

So Alas, I failed to collect any booty in the form of beloved SBD and SteemMonsters. But I had a great time getting involved and carving probably my best pumpkin ever!! 🎃

image

The first draft changed slightly because it was hard fitting it all the details on my mini pumpkin, I had the idea to cut Pacman on the reverse face to shine the design out the back.

image

I didn't cut a chimney hole in the lid of the pumpkin like usual because I wanted all the light to project the Pacman symbol onto the wall from the back of the pumpkin. So he munches the power pellets, goes off one side and then comes back on the other side of the screen to munch the hiding ghost 👻

image

Happy Pirate Sunday Everyone! I'm off to dry out the Gunpowder and load the Cannons ready for tomorrow night's Firework Madness! 💣🎆🎇🌌🔥

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Yeah!!! Amazing! ha ha I love this Pacman pumpkin, great job man :) resteemed

Epic pumpkin owen! And that pic of you leering like Keith R is sweeeet!

✌️💀

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That looks great, you may have won!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78