#piratesunday: New World Pirate Era Ingot

in #piratesunday5 years ago (edited)

Just for fun, I bought this for my booty box.

Photos and metal are mine.

New World Pirate Era Spanish Ingot



Buying this piece is not related to my stacking stacking goals and saving in precious metals, LOL. I got it for the novelty of just having it....


... and just for #piratesunday

and for @stokjockey.

Happy Pirate Sunday!!!!

Hugs and Kisses 🤗💕💋!!!!

Thank you for viewing this article. I post every day and I hope to see you again soon!
@silversaver888


@silversaver888 is a proud member of #steemsilvergold



♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

The Silver Saver Channel Bar, ltd. ed.

1 troy ounce, .999 fine silver, hand poured by MK Barz

available from MK Barz and Bullion, click the link here. Use discount code: SSA10 to get a 10% discount for the Silver Saver Channel Bar.
Thank you to the silver savers of steemit who have added the hand-poured Silver Saver Bar to their collection and stack.

Do you have a Silver Saver Bar? Please let me know if you do the comment section below.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥


Mene 24K jewelry is a great way to build a gold and platinum stack.

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link: https://Mene.com/invite/cK5BKh



Posted via Marlians.com

Sort:  

Happy piratesunday 🏴‍☠️ my Lovely stack Sister 😘
I have no idea what kind that really is but such cool piece... All finds are worth mention... Lol

I love You my pirate Sister 🤗💞💋

MojiPop_2019090118412500200003500150.gif

Yaaarrr... #ladiesofssg4eva 💋

It looks to me like a piece of a coin. During that era, they broke coin pieces according to the amount that they needed. I am just guessing... what do I know, hehehe! Luv ya too, my stacking sister @saffisara.😘 #ladiesofssg4eva 💋

!tip

🎁 Hi @saffisara! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Gold That Make Me Sappy Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Right with you on the Shipwreck silver as soon as I can bag one on Ebay.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am sure you will pick up one that you really like, sis @kerrislravenhill. I am looking forward to your sharing of your visit to the coin show. Today is the Crayfish Festival here. It will be too hot to join the festivities in the late afternoon, so I figured that I will have to attend Mass in the evening instead.
My VP is getting up there, I have day and a half to go still to get to 100%.
!tip
IMG_3981.JPG

🎁 Hi @kerrislravenhill! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Gold That Make Me Sappy Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congratulations @silversaver888! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you for what you do, @steemitboard.

Awesome pirate loot indeed! Can't go wrong with the storied history and era of intrigue!! Happy #piratesunday my friend!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Pirate Sunday, my friend @dwingsworld!
!tip

🎁 Hi @dwingsworld! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sublime Sunday: Crawfish & Catfish Festival Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Very Nice! I read some of your replies to the comments, and PIECES of EIGHT was a common variation of the Spanish Dollar, they would break it up into 8 equally sized pieces (or tried to!) and that is why the American QUARTER was commonly called "2 bits" for so long. 1/4 of a Spanish dollar was 2 bits of 8, or a quarter dollar. Did you know that they still make a "pieces of 8" round? One ozT pure silver, with pie slice sections on the back. I have a few of those in Deep Storage/VAULT. That would be an AWESOME Pirate Sunday Raffle Drawing!!!

Checkout @vgholdingsllc's comment, @underground. My ingot is a part of a COIN!!!! Yaya!!! I love it!!!
And yes, that one you have there would be an awesome prize.
!tip

I guess it is actually 4 slices, but totally based off the same idea. I have a few of these somewhere that I would have to DIG. lol Not actually shoveling, well, let's go with shoveling! Buried Treasures? If I am so inclined to do a raffle or drawing, I'd just buy more. NO ONE gets my booty except for my select friends of #ladiesofssgforeva 😻😍💋

🎁 Hi @underground! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Pizza: Thin Crust Or Silver??? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thank you silversaver888! You've just received an upvote of 48% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

I like it. In Florida the Spanish might have dropped some out in the waters.

I have definitely have two shipwreck silver. But I don't know much about this ingot, it may be from a shipwreck, @teenagecrypto, and it may have been found in the waters of Florida. The fun thing is we can make up all sorts of stories around this piece. If only I was as imaginative and good in creative writing as @kerrislravenhill, LOL!
!tip

I think WW2 Gairsoppa silver qualifies as Shipwreck silver. My Atocha replica is guaranteed to have a little bit of the original recovered silver. Could almost taste El Cazador silver even though the Ebay ones are typically in poor state but authentic.

Posted using Partiko Android

🎁 Hi @teenagecrypto! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Shadows And Steem Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @teenagecrypto! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: The Gold That Make Me Sappy Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Great ideal, I'll write that in my little fictional story between Juan and Columbus, "Mamma Mia, there's a hole in my pocket! Ita musta falla into da sea with da fishes."

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting Pirate Doubloon and Great #PirateSunday share. Thank You @silversaver888

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for being FIRST to comment on this article, @stokjockey! I appreciate you, my friend. I really do not know much about this. But they did break up coins during that era. Do you think it is a part of a coin?
!tip

I don't know that much about these but It could be a Piece since they did break off Pieces of the Coins...............

I wonder if we will be breaking up our silver and gold too should there be a reset...@stokjockey.

🎁 Hi @stokjockey! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Shadows And Steem Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

That is a mighty fine add to any pirate stack! I can't say for sure what kind of coin it is, but it looks very similar to this Spanish Reale from Phillip IV.

Oh yes, oh yes.... @vgholdingsllc, mine does look like a piece of a coin! Thank you!!!
Piratecoin2-1.jpg
OMG!!!! I love it!!!
!tip

🎁 Hi @vgholdingsllc! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: #Piratesunday: New World Pirate Era Ingot Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

It's difficult to pin down the this coin. I though it was this one Fernado Isabela 2 Maravedis coin (Pisst... The coin Christopher Columbus lost off the Florida coast)

I am so happy to realize that I may have a precious coin🥰😍, sis @kerrislravehill! And I look forward to your version of history! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats a really cool one! Pure novelty, but still a historic item.. In the coin shop i go to, they have so many random coins that some arent even coins at all 😁 I will ask tomorrow if i can take pics and blog them!

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe it is a coin, @movingman! Here is a photo from @vgholdingsllc's comment:

And here is mine:
Piratecoin2-1.jpg
Thanks for stopping by and leaving a great comment, my friend.
!tip

I saw it in the comments and its definatly that one suggested! I was just in the coin shop for more silver and took some pics of the place i go to. First i need to go meet mr bitcoin and buy some of that too, but paying for it in cash takes a few hours up of the day, but well worth it.

@asheelts also got a nice one today also, do a post on it and use hashtag steemsilvergold 😊

Ill make a post this evening I guess!

Fuck! I completely forgot to thank you for the tipu tip!!!!!

THANKS!

Hahaha, that's okay, @movingman. You are good!

🎁 Hi @movingman! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: Sublime Sunday: Crawfish & Catfish Festival Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81