#piratesunday plundering for silver cash

in #piratesunday5 years ago (edited)

I didn't have much time to post yesterday because the pre-plunder had begun. I fought through the evening and into the early morning hours. What started out looking like a decent vehicle.

20171221_074652~2.jpg

Now has been reduced to little more than a shell. I had $1000 into the vehicle and $100 for towing. I ended up selling the following parts.

Rims/Tires - $500
Interior -$400
Front bumper covers/Ground effects - $200
Front fenders - $150
Rear axle/Brakes-$100

Total of $1350. So far I'm ahead $350 and still have the Engine/Transmission, Airbag system, Dash with Gauges and some miscellaneous smalls. That should easily bring another $3000 to $5000 depending on the way I go with the engine.

Here's what's left!

IMG_20190113_173941159.jpg

IMG_20190113_174008236.jpg

IMG_20190113_173956753.jpg

IMG_20190113_173922678.jpg


Time to head back out to the garage. I still have to drop the front cradle that holds the engine/trans. Then she is off to the bone yard. Hope you all had a great weekend.


Proud member of #steemsilvergold.

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Oh my... so very interesting, @vgholdingsllc! Is this your main business? Thanks for sharing!

LOL. No this isn't my full time job. I'm a Network Engineer, own some rental houses and buy/sell at auctions. This just keeps me out of trouble and helps with the cabin fever. :)

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Cool action vg, and a great side-moneymaker. Sweet!

And they can't tax me on this income. Double score!!

P2P all the way! 👊😎

Hmmm, I think the vehicle would look like this after one night in the Bronx without the alarm going off. The parts are worth more than the whole.

It's crazy how much I've made parting out this car. I think I'm going to be parting out more over the winter to keep me busy. Thanks for stopping by @kerrislravenhill!

Oh my god. Total pillage!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @vgholdingsllc
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Thanks for the upgoat/meer cat/christmas vote @minnowbooster. LOL

Hi, @vgholdingsllc!

You just got a 1.02% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01