PitchPerfect Week #44-Francis Forever (cover) by Dreamsaboutcats

in #pitchperfect5 years ago (edited)

snap.jpg

Hi friends! This is my first-ever entry for a singing contest here on Steemit, I sing for fun so it was really cool to perform and record it. Hope you like it!.

¡Hola amigos! Es la primera vez que hago una entrada para un concurso de canto aquí en Steemit, canto por diversión así que fué muy genial interpretar y grabarlo. ¡Espero que les guste!.

A big thank you to @exzorltg who played the guitar and composed the track used in this video.

I heard it for the first time on he episode "The Music Hole" from Adventure Time, I was pleasantly surprised to know it was a cover. Mitski's version has a lot of mood to it and it has become one of my favorite songs.

La escuché por primera vez en el episodio "The Music Hole" de Hora de Aventura, fué una agradable sorpresa descubrir que era un cover. La versión de Mitski tiene muchísimo "mood" y se ha convertido en una de mis canciones preferidas.

Here's the original version and lyrics:

I don't know what to do without you
I don't know where to put my hands
I've been trying to lay my head down
But I'm writing this at 3am

I don't need the world to see
That I've been the best I can be, but
I don't think I could stand to be
Where you don't see me

On sunny days I go out walking
I end up on a tree-lined street
I look up at the gaps of sunlight
I miss you more than anything

I don't need the world to see
That I've been the best I can be, but
I don't think I could stand to be
Where you don't see me

And autumn comes when you're not yet done
With the summer passing by, but
I don't think I could stand to be
Where you don't see me

Sort:  


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae.

Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP | Delegate 50 SP | Delegate 100 SP | Delegate 250SP | Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto.

Muchas gracias <3

Muchas gracias por apoyar el concurso participando <3
participantes comentarios.png
Participa tambien en #pitchperfect en la nueva pagina weku.io y Gana votos <3 Ragistrate fácil y rápido

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82