Reinette - Will you find this elusive Solarium character?

in #pixelart6 years ago

reinette.gif

It has been a weird few days. I woke up Friday morning to find out the delegation had been removed from @slothicorn by the project founder, who no longer wants anything to do with it and decided to end it overnight. Everyone seems so calm but I feel brokenhearted. Surely we could have figure out something that met everyone's needs.

So curation is shut down for now. I feel like my trust is broken and I fiercely want to see the thing that I helped nurture for months survive. I'm just not exactly sure how yet. Will we try to get new delegations to reclaim our previous upvote worth? Will we change directions now? How can this dream of supporting artists through crypto be reborn?

I love the project and as one of the people who put in the most work to help it survive, I feel like I need time to ask myself "what now?". I've felt angry, sad, and frustrated a lot the last few days but I'm picking myself back up because I am inspired by the idea of Slothicorn and I think it inspired many people.

So last night, I tried to shift my mood by working on some more little pixel art! This is Reinette!

Reinette will appear in Solarium but I am not sure everyone will find her! I hope you will but every game has its secrets. Like Aidana she is an artificial intelligence. I believe you will be able to tell robots/artificial intelligences by this masquerade mask detail. I think it is whimsical.

This AI is one that is not very well-known or very popular, but when you find her she changes your life because she is programmed with the contents of a very special book... a book that can change the nature of reality. Many people would not want you to read this book or talk to Reinette so many copies of this AI have been destroyed.

The version I am presenting to you here is under the protection of someone who appears in the Solarium intro but is not Aidana. This version of Reinette (whose name means "little queen") has the hind quarters of a deer and the ears of a bunny. She has curly afro style hair that she pulls back and adorns with blue flower pins. She has a charming, playful energy.

This little piece of art gave me great joy last night as I processed my feelings and looked at how to keep the magic going. Thank you Reinette!

xo
Ciel

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What a wonderful character! She is so adorable <3 I love her colours and i love her cute little prancing animation <3 Beautiful work~

Thank you very much!! :3

oh ciel! i was so focused on the art that i didn't even read the text ...!!

im so sorry to hear that slothicorn's delegation has been pulled out :( slothicorn team and you have been doing wonderful work, that has been supporting and recognizing quality contents on steemit. and you have such a keen eye for arts, too ! i've loved your manual curation work for a long, long time !

I hope in some manners slothicorn can continue, maybe can get delegations from another whale? Or several whales... aahhh this is super sad... I can understand why you are heartbroken :(

All my hugs for you, ciel~

Thank you so much!! D: it's a weird time but we'll figure it out! hugs Thanks for the kind words. I really needed them X3

Ahhhh... no more slothicorn? :O
That is so sad to end so suddenly like this. I do hope slothicorn curator team stay together, as I said many times, you guys are so good and so hard working, it would be a big loss to the artist community in Steemit to lose you.

A hug to you and all the people who have helped made Slothicorn community grew to be what it was. I wish it can continue somehow but if this is the end, then thank you again for all your support <3.

Reinette is indeed pretty cute and good for her to cheer you up :).

Thank you hugs I want to keep going. Until @stellabelle decides to respond to my requests for her to give the account to me so we can keep going, we're in a bit of limbo I think. I'm considering starting over on another account regardless though... I don't know what's going on with her but I love Slothicorn and I want it to continue, even in a different format :3

No more @slothicorn?
this is really sad. I hope it is not forever.
You do a great job supporting the artists. They have helped me a lot.
blessings for you and for @slothicorn.

Thank you! I don't know what we're going to do yet but Slothicorn is a really beautiful dream that I belleve we can continue :3

This character is definitely elusive. Slothicorn was indeed a great initiative.

As you are already using elegance tag, would you consider posting your next Artwork via elegance.blue to get little more appreciation.

Ahh, that's a good reminder thank you. I'll do that next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77