You nasty little buggers! | Osz wy wstrętne paskudy!

in #pl-artykuly5 years ago (edited)
ENPL
If you are a gardener you probably hate those as much as me (except @nikv. She likes them ;) ). They appear out of nowhere and if you don't act fast, you are in trouble!Chyba wszyscy tu obecni ogrodnicy nienawidzą tych paskud tak samo jak ja (z wyjątkiem @nikv, ona je lubi ;) ). Atakują znienacka i wystarczy chwila nieuwagi i kłopot murowany.


Aphids/Mszyce



aphids cabbage flower 1.jpg

ENPL
I would love to treat them all with some natural stuff , but seems that not all really work in the long run. But what can you do if you grow all the lovely veggies and suddenly THEY decide they want to have some too? Last thing I would want is to spray with some chemical and the eat it. So I tried lots of stuff… some people say to hose them. They will fall and yea it seems to be clean for a little bit. But they will come back. Some say to spray with garlic/onion/cayenne pepper juice dissolved in water. Nop.. not working! Where do they get those ideas? Did it work for you? Or maybe it works for just some type. I had black aphids on my flowers and nothing worked until I got some nasty thing in a gardening center. But I do not eat the flowers, so it’s ok.Próbowałam używać naturalnych, domowych środków, ale średnio dawały radę. Oczywiście lepsze to niż pryskać chemią warzywa, które przecież sama chcę zjeść. A tu nagle pojawiają się te czroty i też mają na nie ochotę. Próbowałam zlewać je wodą i to niby pomaga, ale na bardzo krótko. Mszyce powracają i mają się świetnie. Próbowałam wszystkich magicznych wyciągów z czosnku/cebuli/pieprzu cayenne. I nic. Skąd ktoś bierze te pomysły? Działało to u Was? A może działa na jakiś konkretny rodzaj mszyc. Miałam u siebie na balkonie czarne mszyce i te nic nie rusza. Musiałam pryskać czymś mocniejszym. Ale kwiatków moich nie jem, więc nie specjalnie mi to przeszkadza.



aphids cabbage flower 2.jpg

ENPL
This lovely family I found on a kale flower stem. And not just one. On All of them! A real metropoly! And below you see my precious Anemones attacked by them too. And no.. I do not want ladybugs :p. Those were mercilessly sprayed by a bug killer. And I think it worked. I actually have a lizard (Gecko I think) now on my balcony. Maybe even two… Albert and Amelia. Hope they will do their job. If so they can live there.uroczą rodzinkę znalazłam na kwiatach jarmużu. I nie była ona sama. Wszystkie łodygi były nimi oblepione. Istna metropolia! A poniżej macie moje ulubione Anemony. Uprzedzając: nie, nie chce biedronek! Te były bezlitośnie potraktowane środkiem na robale. I chyba zadziałało. Obecnie na balkonie rezyduje jaszczurka (to chyba Gekon), albo i dwie… Albert i Amelia. Mam nadzieję, że radzą sobie z robalami. Jak tak, to mogą sobie mieszkać.



aphids anemone red.jpg

aphids anemone 1.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

Your posts need some push? Join @Qurator for extra exposure.

REGISTRATION AND NEW MEMBERS BONUS UPDATE

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Mass-murderer!
Spraying with the hose works well but the other thing that you can do with cabbage is mix a mild solution of dishwashing liquid and water and spray the plants. Works well and is ok to eat :P
No, I don't love aphids. All over my roses, cabbages and echeveria. But they are a sign of water-stressed plants so watering more is a big help

Haha :D
I think I tried with the soap on my flowers too. Also soap + alcohol + water. Didnt work :p They were back in no time!
I was sure you like them :p

If they are back in no time, you need to water more often

Water with soap, that worked for me

Someone sprayed you? :D

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.276 which ranks you at #2555 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 8 places in the last three days (old rank 2563).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #95.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89