Cover piosenki "when the party's over".

in #pl-artykuly5 years ago

Miło Cię widzieć!


Postanowiłem nagrać cover kawałka pt. "when the party's over". Jego autorką jest Billie Eilish. Jedna z najgorętszych autorek młodego pokolenia. (Oczywiście mam na myśli jej twórczość. 😜).

Parę słów wstępu


Chciałem utrzymać melancholijny klimat tego utworu, dlatego podobnie jak Billie "sięgnąłem" po lekki, często zapowietrzony wokal. W pewnych momentach, jako dodatek w tle, dograłem podbitkę oktawę wyżej. Myślę, że dało to całkiem ciekawy efekt.

Zakładaj słuchawki i odpalamy 'when the party's over'!



Tekst
Don't you know I'm no good for you?
I've learned to lose you, can't afford to
Tore my shirt to stop you bleedin'
But nothin' ever stops you leavin'
Quiet when I'm coming home and I'm on my own
I could lie, say I like it like that, like it like that
I could lie, say I like it like that, like it like that
Don't you know too much already?
I'll only hurt you if you let me
Call me friend but keep me closer
And I'll call you when the party's over
Quiet when I'm coming home and I'm on my own
And I could lie, say I like it like that, like it like that
Yeah, I could lie, say I like it like that, like it like that
But nothing is better sometimes
Once we've both said our goodbyes
Let's just let it go
Let me let you go
Quiet when I'm coming home and I'm on my own
I could lie, say I like it like that, like it like that
I could lie, say I like it like that, like it like that

Link do mojego bloga: https://kamykworld.pl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79