My run stats - 8th May - 8 km [#runningproject & #runforsteem]

in #pl-sport6 years ago

Since the last run a lot has happened, firstly I signed up for a 10 km run for this Saturday. I planned to sign up for 5 km, but a friend with whom I will run said that "for five kilometres it's a waste of time to change," I admitted to him right and we will run in the main race. It will be the first competition for me after 6 years break, when I was running regularly and had my best running period, then I struggled with a spine injury for a long time and only now I get back to running.

The second thing are new shoes, when I was running occasionally it did not matter which shoes I run, but since I started running regularly, good footwear is important, I choose Asics Gel-Kayano 24, I had Gel-Kayano 18 years ago and very well I used to run in them. Today I was running in new shoes and everything was fine. It is still very hot, so I decided to drive a car to the forest in Havre and do my training in the shade of trees, normally I run to the forest and come back, which gives 4 kilometers, so today I had to add those 4 km in the forest, luckily it's just an extra loop .

Od ostatniego biegu dużo się wydarzyło, po pierwsze zapisałem się na bieg 10 km w najbliższą sobotę. Planowałem zapisać się na 5 km, ale kolega z którym będę biegł stwierdził, że "na pięć kilometrów to szkoda się przebierać", przyznałem mu rację i biegniemy w biegu głównym. Będą to dla mnie pierwsze zawody od 6 lat, kiedy biegałem regularnie i miałem swój najlepszy okres biegowy, później borykałem się z kontuzją kręgosłupa przez długi czas i dopiero teraz wracam do biegania.

Druga sprawa to nowe buty, gdy biegałem okazyjnie to nie miało to dużego znaczenia w czym biegam, ale skoro zacząłem biegać regularnie to dobre obuwie jest ważne, ja postawiłem na Asics Gel-Kayano 24, miałem parę lat temu Gel-Kayano 18 i bardzo dobrze się mi w nich biegałem. Dziś biegłem w już w nowych butach i wszystko było dobrze. Nadal jest bardzo gorąco, więc zdecydowałem się podjechać samochodem do lasu w Havre i tam w cieniu drzew zrobić swój trening, normalnie dobiegam do lasu i wracam co daje 4 kilometry, więc dziś te 4 km musiałem przebiec w lesie, na szczęście to tylko dodatkowa pętla.

DSC_01965.jpg

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-08-19-51-30.png


Map & lap stats

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-08-19-51-53.png


screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-08-19-53-43.png


Pace & Elevation graph

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-08-19-52-29.png


Pace Analysis

screenshot-www.strava.com-2018-05-08-19-53-22.png


If you want see my run on STRAVA and 3D video from RELIVE here you go!

DSC_01985.jpg


Check the #runningproject challenge started by @runningproject

Link the challenge


Check the #runforsteem challenge started by @jumowa

Link the challenge


Check the #run100kkm challenge started by @rolsonpatison

Link the challenge


Check the #steemactivities challenge started by @sebbbl

Link the challenge

Sort:  

Did you miss your run? It's not too late... go and run!


Source for gif
Vote for your running author of the week 15!
Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11