Air brakes for dive bombing

in #planes6 years ago

The Buccaneer bomber has a very intriguing set of Air brakes that extend behind the tail.

DSCN5998.JPG

This enabled the bomber to approach the target at high speed, then drastically reduce speed and altitude by opening the airbreaks.

DSCN5997.JPG

This would create a swooping dive at the last minute.


image source

Sort:  

Amazing fighter jet. good bomber.

Marvelous fighter bomber jet.

Good work man very interesting

It’s amazing the beautiful technology created for the purpose of war

I like and enjoyed your post! keep publishing interesting and attractive articles. If you wish you can check my post @zahidhshabrani. I'm writing some informative articles that can help you in your daily life. again follow me @zahidhshabrani

Very rude to spam peoples comments. Will get you flagged by some people.

Sorry bro @stephen-somers trying to reach people

Just make interesting on topic comments. Posting pictures of your posts and cut paste comments will discourage genuine conversation.

@stephen-somers Yes bro, I Understand, have a look and if any idea from you will be appreciated

Another amazing post by you @ngos, Buccaneer Bomber looking superb

I like and enjoyed your post! keep publishing interesting and attractive articles. If you wish you can check my post @zahidhshabrani. I'm writing some informative articles that can help you in your daily life. I do follow you already again follow me @zahidhshabrani

Powerful plane

Another superb plane

Wow it's looks like very dangerous and from back front I appreciate your photography @ngos 👆👍

fantastic pics dear and would like to see more of those...

thank u

Nice one Follow me for some cool photos and videos :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88