PLANKTON (PLKN) is Not My Token, It is OUR Token!

in #plankton5 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemheads!

Vampyre d00b_00a.jpg
The Vampyre Logo, because we don't have a PLKN logo yet.

Thanks to my good friend and the head developer of all these experiments, @cadawg. He is ze man!

I've recently been experimenting with a lot of things and one of them is making my own token. When Steem Engine was launched I knew I had to try it. I always remind myself of the quote on Adapt or Perish and of course, I want to Adapt. So, I am constantly trying new things and with it is my goal to use it to help as many as I can. I made the PLANKTON (PLKN) token in Steem Engine with the help of my friends, one night when I was thinking how I can help more red fishes.

PLANKTON is not my first token, I have a Bitshares-based User Issued Asset called Vampyre. Some of you have them already but I have not really gone full blown with its promotion and giving it value but soon enough, I will. Vampyre is for everyone and it is supposedly used for use cases involving 3 Graphene Platforms, Steemit, Smoke and Whaleshares.

Going back to PLANKTON. I mean to use it to help red fishes. In fact only Real Planktons can have it for free when I fully launch it. Planktons mean they have less than 500 SP in their account. If a minnow and up wants to have PLKN tokens, then they have to buy it in the Steem Engine DEX. PLKN will have more use cases later but basically it will help boost red fishes with growing their account and also help contest hosts in having contests even if they are small fishes. If you have been watching my account, I am slowly trying to build all of these.

HOW TO GET PLKN TOKENS NOW FOR FREE? (A bounty for PLKN)

For now, I am not yet giving away PLKN tokens massively but if you want to have some, you may do this 1 task to get them. If you have been playing my games or a delegator of my account, please make a post about your experience in taking part of my games or of being a delegator and I will try my best to upvote and resteem that post and give you some PLKN tokens. DO NOT FORGET to tag me, so I don't miss it.

Me and my friends are still working together to make sure to give the PLKN token a good value and of course a relevant use for it. We are brainstorming in creating as many use cases as we can to help boost the planktons. We aren't gonna be that shit token that does nothing and is valued for nothing. We want to promise that.

HOW TO BUY PLKN TOKENS NOW?

You can buy it, it's already trading in Steem Engine Dex, just login with your steemconnect in steem-engine.com or go to this link: https://steem-engine.com/?p=market&t=PLKN
Make sure to deposit Steem to get Steem pegged tokend Steemp then afterwards you can then buy PLANKTON or any Steem-Engine based-tokens.

You can see sell orders there. We plan to sell it low at 0.25 for the first 100, then it increments 2x the price for the next hundred. We will do our best to give value to this coin and to make sure it becomes beneficial to who ever has it. We will also make sure red fishes can have them for free in lieu of proof of brain mechanisms. Stay tuned to this account for more information.

If you have any questions and just anything you want to ask me, feel free to ask it in the comments. If you want to buy the token in bulk, let me know so I can help you. Contact me in Discord: mermaidvampire#4421, I am not online all the time because I sleep, but I'll get back to you in less than 24 hours for sure.

Here is how PLKN is doing now in the DEX.

plkn.PNG

PS:
I don't have a logo for the PLANKTON token yet, if you have some ideas or designs feel free to show them. I am using the VAMPYRE Logo in this post for thumbnail.

Love and Peace,

@mermaidvampire

Sort:  

You should run a contest to win like 20 plankton to design a logo :)

Glad to be your lead dev!

Hey, you said it, so we will do it! Thanks!

I'm even happy to sponsor it with some $TEEM

Yeh, we need these artists coz sadly all we can draw is a line. LOL

Here's mine:

image.png

You did well with this lightsaber. Well done! LOL

Slowly moving from just a game to a community to a family that helps each other grow. Kudos to you and everyone helping out

Posted using Partiko Android

So I am a plankter now. 😂 This is really awesome ladybumpz! You're in good track in this platform, I already seen that before.. Grabe no! Hayahaaaayyy 😊 Nahimuot ko sa imong last part sa post.. "Contact me in Discord: mermaidvampire#4421, I am not online all the time because I sleep" 😂
Ako nagsugod npud ko pangapa almost 6mos I neglected steemit murag dili nko kabalo nawala nmn ko sa pasing ani.. Ha ha! I just want you to know that I'm happy for what you have come in this steemit blockchain you and ate devi.. Have a good day!

Posted using Partiko Android

I wrote the post about your daily games and my delegation experiences in Chinese.
https://steemit.com/cn/@ericet/mermaidvampire-vsjjal7url

Cool idea. Looking forward to seeing where you go with it..

Posted using Partiko Android

@mermaidvampire, First of all congratulations and also i want to appreciate you for creating this Token Economy and hope that you will going to Integrate this Token Economy with your Contest Economy effectively. Keep up and stay blessed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for trusting me and supporting me. It greatly appreciate that. Have a nice day!

Welcome and thank you so much. Have a pleasant time ahead.

Hi, @mermaidvampire!

You just got a 3.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I'll buy it first before your bounty hahaha...

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! Thanks, I am sure you will do both. Let's get the trading begin! ^_^

I'll try to HODL until it gets to pluto😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mermaidvampire from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86