A Day in the Life of a vacationing gardener in Tucson!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #plants5 years ago

In Tucson last week my friends and I went on a hike everyday. The cactus there is so incredible and so is the hiking! After hiking sometimes we went to swim laps in an incredible outdoor pool - ha! no bathing beauty pics were taken ;-) and then we would go out to lunch. Then home to nap. Then make dinner and start the drinking again and play a few games of scrabble. What a life....(of an old person? or just a gardener off-season!!)

Here is the beginning of a hike one day:
IMG_0751 (1).jpg

As we got going, there were some wild flowers already emerging. Lots of orange poppies everywhere!

IMG_0750.jpg

We meandered about and came upon these incredible Saguaro cacti:

IMG_0753.JPG

IMG_0752.jpg

More of the view from the trail:

IMG_0754.jpg

IMG_0755.jpg

Tucson, Arizona. Thank you!!

@gardenlady

Sort:  

Cool i grew up near tucson, reminds me of home.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great hiking adventure you shared nice to look at this :D thanks for sharing

But but... It's so sunny!!!

A blue sky! I hardly recognized it! BAck in New Jersey it was a ridiculous -2 degrees F... like -18 or -19 over your way? I was very lucky to have missed that deep freeze, and I have to say that the sunshine was like drinking in a pint of vitamin D!

Man alive, I could do with that kind of drink!! Yeah it was minus 2 or 3 Celsius for a couple of days then dried to minus 7,X was horrible. We still haven't seen anything but grey skies for ages!

Indeed, the dreary bleakness is not for the faint of heart. ALso, did I say pint of vit D? I think I meant 2 pints!

I"ve got another trip coming up....but not going to divulge where yet....Could be worth 3 pints but we shall see.

Hehe, I can't wait to live vicariously through you then. I swear even looking at those blue skies in the screen made me feel perkier!

glad to be of help ;0)

That hike looks amazing.
Love the cactuses. So beautiful

indeed. worth a trip.

@gardenlady, Breathtaking natural view for sure and specially those Cactus are reflecting as some kind of Monuments. Stay blessed.

thanks,. you too.

Welcome and thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77