Vapor’s Gambit Game 3 Round 3

in #playbypost6 years ago

Current Board:



Click on the map for a bigger version

Water and boosts are the name of this games. Also a few racers have damage to their boards.

Current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hcmrki8b8zf88to/ruleslayout_spreads.pdf?dl=0

Current turn:
@happyme - Speed 10 pit crew On break Chits: water & crack
@pbock - Speed 10 pit crew Active Chits: ramp & dumpster
@wren1221 - Speed 10 (1 Damage) pit crew Active Chits: surge & crack
@aussieninja - Speed 10 (1 Damage)pit crew Active Chits: Mag boots & Ramp

Let’s Race !!

Sort:  

My pt crew chucks up a ramp at the mouth of the closed in section, 2 squares ahead of @happyme's position.

I move into lane one, hit the boost, pass @happyme, cut in front and move straight into lane 2, hit the ramp and go as far as I can.

@rollthedice for boost.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

@rollthedice for balance check on ramp.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Hmm, wish those were reversed.

So I'm not exactly sure where I end up for reasons of ramp-cluelessness.

The way I see it, you rolled 3 to see if the pit crew succeeded in putting up the ramp, then you moved onto the booster and rolled 5 which smashes you into the wall. Not a good way to go!

Actually Aussie just played a ramp chit. Then moved forward onto the boost. Boosted 3, hit the wall, failed balance check.
He is currently on his ramp.
His next turn he will jump back on his board and instantly ramp 3.
He has not used his pit crew yet.

Sorry, I just scanned the rules and couldn't find a section on Pit Crew... what do they do?

I have bee busy on SteemQuest so I did not get the new rule set up. I will get it done before the next post. The biggest change is no special abilities. Instead everyone has a pit crew they can access once per lap.

Roll 1D6 on 1 - 3 you draw and play an xtra chit. 4 - 5 you can move 1 obstacle to another square 6 - Nothing they are on break.

@aussininja
First... your boost of three sends you into the wall (boost always stays in the same lane, you cannot switch lanes while boosting). Your balance check of 5 means you fall as you land. Next turn you will need to get up and you will move 1/2 speed.

BTW, you fell onto the ramp you just placed down. I’m sure @simplegame will allow you to take back your ramp chit and use your mag boots instead...if you want.

If you keep the ramp down @aussieninja you will stand up on it next turn and ramp 3 and have to make another balance check.

Ah, wow... looks like I made a total mess of all of this. I thought I was being so clever.

Can I take back the ramp because it was a silly self-destructive move @simplegame? I really like @wren1221's idea of using my mag boots instead since I hit the wall.

Also, who put that boost there... knowing a speed demon can't help himself?

Hook, line & sinker 😂

I seem to have a need to place a chit. Watch out @aussieninja. Those mag boots hit so hard they cracked the track right under you. (Play my chit)

Yes the Mag boots work.

I move 10 straight ahead; dropping the Dumpster on happyme when I pass by her

Current board
0F3404E4-C86C-487F-87CF-419FB4EA40EB.jpeg

Wait... is there a 5th guy in there?

No that is the dumpster

Yo Pit Crew! Watcha boyz got for me? @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

I will move that dumpster before @happyme hits it moving it forward one.
Now I will move around the corner moving into lane 3 as I come out of the corner. I finish my movement.
I still can play one chit this turn. I’m waiting on Aussie

I'll swerve past the dumpster (thanks for moving it partner!) by moving out a lane, then swerve back into lane 2 after passing aussieninja (who is recovering after smashing into the wall) and continue to the end of the straight section, then swerve into lane 1 and finish off the remainder of my 10 spaces. I may as well drop my water on pbock so I can get a new chit next turn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82