Vapor’s Gambit Game 3 Round 5

in #playbypost6 years ago

Current Board:


Click on the map for a bigger version

Dumpster’s flying around, racers falling down, boards being damaged, and @happyme manages to win another lap. The payout is:
@happyme Steem 0.150
@wren1221 Steem 0.150

Current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hcmrki8b8zf88to/ruleslayout_spreads.pdf?dl=0

Current turn:
@happyme - Speed 9 / pit crew Active / Chits: crack & boost
@pbock - Speed 10 / pit crew Active / Chits: magnet loose & Whoa
@wren1221 - Speed 9 (1 Damage) / pit crew on break / Chits: surge & Whoa
@aussieninja - Speed 9 / pit crew on break / Chits: Ramp & hole

Let’s Race !!

Sort:  

Oh... did I not move at all last turn? Because I failed my balance check?

That is correct

Thanks!

I'd like to slide out to Lane 3 to avoid the dumpster and the ramp (my balance checks have not been going well) and play my hole chit on @happyme.

Current board:

A115A223-4CD1-4EF7-9908-BD0A1D2E9F96.jpeg

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 3.

Whoa! I slide into lane 4.

Nice you avoided the ramp 😀

I'll slide into lane 1 and move a 2nd space in lane 1, place a boost under myself and roll to see what the boost is: @rollthedice please be kind.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

sweet! That takes me around the corner. Now I slide out into lane 2 and continue my 7 remaining spaces to end up next to the dumpster and just in front of the booster.

Holes are vicious! You have 2 choices.

  • fall in and spend your turn climbing back out
  • call on your pit crew to see if they can move it ASAP.

My turn is over anyway. The bad part is that I get 2 damage to my board.

@simplegame: Do you realize your rules have been saying that we all start out with speed 9, yet we have been playing starting with 10 all these games? There seems to be some sort of sliding scale or something that we can't see since 9 damage still equals 5 speed, before you finally get eliminated. Or are we playing by different rules where each damage taken drops 1 space of speed until we reach zero speed?

You are correct, the rules do state speed 9. However those rules were from the tabletop version. For #playbypost Simplegame has been updating the stats & chits at the beginning of the posts. He spoke of the speed 10 once but I can’t find the comment. No matter. The increased speed was to help #playbypost move along quicker.

Yes, I understand that. I was just wondering if the rules posted were supposed to reflect the game we are playing. It was explained that the rules are old and have NOT been updated for us yet. I just didn't want this to be missed when doing the update and thought those were updated rules.

I did. I raised the max speed to 10 for playbypost.
You start at 10 speed and every 2 Damage lose 1 speed
Here is an example of a character card:

Note: this shows top speed 9, we are doing top speed 10

32A45FD2-C132-4BA4-9B0B-4DD6AE840ED0.jpeg

I am working on a new rule set for playbypost. I am really behind and I don’t have it done to post it yet.

But as always ask me questions when something seems wrong. It helps me find errors in my writing.

Don’t sweat it @simplegame. We understand this is the Alpha version. Happy to help you find the needed tweaks. I’m having a blast.

BC7DB2E0-654F-4FF9-BDC3-C104CE9B47F4.jpeg

Is this an allowable move?

No it is not. You must move forward every square
Like this
59BA7B1E-AA43-47A0-AD2A-A94F91D06668.jpeg

SMH in frustration. Looking at you Aussie. What the heck am I going to do?

Ok... I’m going to move out to lane 4 avoiding the dumpster, then back up to lane 3., then 2. Continue around the rest of my movement (9).

Let’s play that WHOA! on @aussieninja and see if we can get him onto that ramp he’s trying to avoid. .

Hahaha, wheeeeee! Whooooooa!

So, for my understanding, why couldn't you go from your starting position to lane 2 to avoid the dumpster?

Oh... because of the hole? Hahahaha.... (please do repair that so that it's all nice for when Pbock and I rocket round...)

Yes. You know... the hole assyninja put down.

Roll for pit crew @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

I-3 is extra chit, 4&5 is move object, 6 =nothing, so I guess I can't move the hole, but CAN use an extra chit on our opponents. Whichever is in the lead will get the extra chit result placed on them.

what if it's a POSITIVE chit XP

Your extra chit is a ramp

Hmmmm... never considered a POSITIVE chit. What do the rules say about holding 3 chits? MUST I play the chit I just pulled, or can I hold onto it? If I need to play the ramp, then I should probably place it in front of the booster somewhere so that I can use the ramp after getting the boost. If allowed to hold onto it, I'll wait until I actually need to jump something. FOR CLARIFICATION: If allowed to hold the chit, can I still use it and a normal chit in another turn, or am I forever stuck with 2 to 3 chits in my hand?

You need to play a chit. Your max hand size is 2

So I can play any of my chits? In that case drop the crack on pbock please. I'll hold my ramp for later. I already used my booster, so only have the ramp and crack left in my hand. Using the crack leaves me with just a ramp for next turn, plus the new chit I draw.

Yes you can play any chit. So the crack goes under @pbock

Pbock played a Whoa on you.
Roll for it and then i can post the next turn

I slide out into Lane 3 and arrive on the Boost at move 7.

@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

I move 3 forward, hitting the Water, which halves my remaining movements (2+3 => 5 / 2 ==> 2) and continue 2 moves forward.

still gives me a net 2 extra movements for the Boost even after hitting the water :)

I also play Whoa on @happyme, let's see if she can't be phased into a wall or something ;)

Please dice gods... don’t send her into the dumpster

Clever move! Nicely done. (I say to your face)
(While under my breath, I say) %!!#%%**!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71