Vapor’s Gambit Game 3 Round 6

in #playbypost6 years ago

Current Board:



Click on the map for a bigger version

@happyme has a Whoa! Played on her by @pbock that she needs to deal with before she moves. Will she hit the dumpster ? Or slide into safety,

Current rules:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/hcmrki8b8zf88to/ruleslayout_spreads.pdf?dl=0

Current turn:
@happyme - Speed 8 / pit crew On break / Chits: Ramp & ramp
@pbock - Speed 10 / pit crew Active / Chits: magnet loose & boost
@wren1221 - Speed 9 (1 Damage) / pit crew on break / Chits: surge & boost
@aussieninja - Speed 9 / pit crew Active / Chits: Ramp & crack

Let’s Race !!

Sort:  

@rollthedice for balance check after hitting the dumpster.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Nice you passed..!
Very impressive

Hooray! I remain standing!
Since I was moving sideways due to a whoa, I assume the dumpster gets pushed out into lane 4?
I move back into lane 2 and onto the booster. @rollthedice for my boost.

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

I'd like to put a crack next to my starting spot in lane 3... so that it's in line with the ramp and the dumpster.... then I'll rocket forward on the straight whilst sliding down into Lane 1.

I’m coming around the curve hitting the ramp on 5. @rollthedice for landing...

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 5.

Dang it! I fall.

Holding onto my chit...for now. (Looking at you @pbock)

I use my pit crew
@rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 2.

that gives me an extra chit.

if it's anything that can get me out of the crack underneath me, or remove it, consider that done and I advance 10 spaces for starters

if it's not, we'll have to see what kind of chit it is before I decide on my action

I’m making a move when you get to the squeeze buddy. I just have to know your route. ;P

does that mean that, seeing as I didn't enter the squeeze, you'll choose another victim ? XP

My pit crew just got reactivated. I’m rolling to see what they’ve got for me. @rollthedice

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 4.

Just let me know your final square

I use the Janitor on the crack underneath me, move 10 forward while sliding lanes at opportune moments to get myself in lane 1, just above the hole at the beginning of the Squeeze.

I play magnet loose on Wren XP

This means happy has 4 Damage left before her board breaks and wren has 5 Damage left.

Happy top speed is 7
Wren top speed is 8

I wonder if we can eliminate them entirely before they make the third round X/

I’m using the “move item” that my pit crew gave me. The boost is moving to make @pbock boost into the hole. (Placed one square before the hole). I also place a boost under myself.

Oh wow! What a great time to roll a 1.
I move my remaining spaces and put a ramp just prior to wren.
@rollthedice to see if I stick my landing. (NOW give me that 1 please).

Shake shake shake, you roll the 6-sided die.

You rolled a 1.

Sweet! I jump over wren and continue as far as I can go in lane 3? DANG! I just realized I put that ramp in a corner! Sheesh! Oh well... Life sucks and then it can get worse! @simplegame, please place me where I need to end up.

You can’t place a ramp in a corner. @simplegame, can you adjust her move that works best for her?

Ooops. Thanks for the save.

I placed the ramp and moved happy as far as we could get her around the track84AD4D67-1643-498F-BC35-E852B910DBC6.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87