Pocketsilverchallenge - Friendly Manitoba

in #pocketsilverchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hey all,

I was just hanging out by myself, like always when I'm working on the road. Figured I'd take some pics of my pocket/wallet silver piece.

IMG_20180604_211411.jpg

Tonight, after 14 hr. day, with 12 or so of those hours behind the wheel, I find myself in Flin Flon, Manitoba.

Flin-Flon-Manitoba-Northern-Lights_Randy-Whitbread.jpg ( pic stolen from the web)

Here's a pic of a statue of Josiah Flintabbatey Flonatin... Hey maybe that's where they got the town name from... LOL!
b0893f3fc539939df2fa7e9625f2231f.jpg

You can read all about the interesting history of this hard rock mining town online here:
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flin_Flon

Anyway, check out the toning my silver card is getting! Its looking sweet!

IMG_20180604_211356.jpg

And for those that are interested, here's my new ring, that my neighbor's late husband made, and I got at her garage sale, on the scale, not that it really matters, because it's not getting melted down, as long as I can prevent it!

IMG_20180603_152642.jpg

8.3g with the stone.

Thanks for reading and remember, always keep some metals on you, cause you just never know when you'll need some... It could be the end of the world, or you could be bored in a hotel.

Toodle-oo

b9b94a100863f98bead5273f76a654c8.jpg

Sort:  

ok, the card and the bottle was smexy af!
LOL

Did you take that pic with the northern lights? Nice score on the ring.

No, that pic was from the city website. Its all rainy and not the right time of year for the borealis. Thanks VG

They would be awesome to see in real life. I've seen them 2 times in my life here, but it's been years.

You gotta come for a visit in the fall, buddy... That's when the sky dances in the north.

That silver wallet card is awesome. I keep my military coin in my wallet, not silver but it'll cost me the price of a beer if i don't have it.

Silver and whiskey, seems like a good mix!

Always a good mix!!!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Damn E, you’re smack dab in the middle! But it looks like you’re well prepared!

Ya gotta be prepared when you're in Hockey Town North! Bobby Clarke and Reggie Leach are Flin Flon Alumni.

The boys here don't mess around, frig, the gal's either, they blow up rocks, dig up metal, and drink like they earned it.... I'm a nerd, so I stay in my room and watch TV, instead of hitting the bar scene, lol.

Is the northern lights photo yours? I saw them once in Jasper but they weren’t crazy intense like this picture.

No stolen pic from the city site, lol. But later in the year, the borealis in the north is awesome! I can park by a lake and watch it for hours sometimes.

That sounds so lovely. ☺️

It is! Come up north for a holiday... You won't regret it!

Enjoy your whiskey brother🥃

I am! But.... Sadly I need to work fairly early, about 300km away, then I have another 8 hrs of bush roads to my next stop after that. That's my life in the frontier I guess!

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37