The Tuesday Noob Night CryptoCast - June 12th 2018

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)


Wow.....What a week!

I'm sure everyone is losing their mind over the sea of red and massive sell offs we've been seeing in the market...In tonight's crypto cast....We show you why we don't care one bit about it!

In fact...We're excited when the markets go down :)

We also discuss the massive news coming out of Coinbase from yesterday and today plus so many other things in the crazy world of crypto!

We hope you enjoy the cryptocast and thank you so much for watching.

Remember - I upvote ALL comments that engage with me on the topics discussed. I encourage you all to take part in the community discussions here on Steemit and Dtube. It'll add so much more to your experience.


Special HUGE massive thanks to @performingarts for sending me the intro video to today's vlog. That was so cool man and I appreciate that so much! An amazing and generous gesture :)


And one final thought.....I'm a huge supporter of @brandonfrye for witness here on the blockchain! Be sure to check out his latest post and why he is a great vote for witness for the blockchain!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Ah yes, the sea of red! Opportunity to buy, or time to freak out?

Obviously, if you watched the video, I think it is the former. Loves me some dollar cost averaging!

Where will we be next week is the question, tune in for answers!

LOL Who knows....It's still tanking and Im sitting here itching to spend more....

The price drops and pull backs don't bother me, we are still doing pretty good with the mining returns and It's a great buying opportunity without a doubt while the price is low and Ethereum Classic on Coinbase, that's interesting...

Makes ya scratch your head lol But hey that's why they get paid the big bucks.

Thanks for the mention @jongolson I am glad you liked the animation.
Yeah the sea of red is also a sea of opportunity. Im expecting some extra cash in this week and i plan on spending it on Steem. My lady might not like the idea much cause her dad is on a losing streak with crypto. But i see the value in it in how I get to use it here on Steemit and Dtube to not just get my content out there but help curate and reward other creators.

Well I am glad there is some good news in the Cryptoworld and thanks to videos like yours Noobs like myself can start to learn what's happening.

LOL Funny story. My in-laws were extremely excited to jump onto the crypto train (like most of the world) about 5-6 months ago....Wanted me to help them get started. Kinda glad right now we didn't take action back then....Much better time to get involved now LOL

For sure...Always a process and learning everyday!!!

I voted for @brandonfrye too. But it's conditional, lol. He needs to be a good witness. :)

About EOS, I've read this: they need a minimum of 15% of the stake holders to vote on the witnesses, for the block producers to start... producing new blocks. Right now seems a kind of a chicken and egg game, because many tokens are blocked in exchanges which won't unblock EOS until it becomes "functional". It probably will take some more time, but it will happen.

Way too confusing LOL I still haven't dug too deep into EOS...Mostly because I'm in love with STEEM. Might be naive of me but oh well...lol

Nah, I haven't either. Just remembered the explanation because it seemed like a stalemate for a while unless a whale vote intervenes.

I am somewhat interested, because if EOS price goes up on the short (unlikely) or medium term I make profit, but Steem is where I am involved.

I guess I'm just a simple dude. I get speculation. And I get people are fired up about what certain blockchains are promising...

But I don't need to speculate here. I'm actually using the stuff, every day. That alone is why I'm in love with this blockchain. Is it perfect? Nah...But it's a heck of a lot of fun lol

True, what we can see and use every day holds certainly more value than something that is still in the "maybe", "potential" stage, regardless how promising it is.

I almost forgot to say.... good job @performingarts it's a great intro video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86