The Tuesday Noob Night Cryptocast - Passion, Discord & Crypto!

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)


We took a turn this week...And we WON'T be boring you to death about our 'hodl' strategy....Or lack thereof???

This week we discuss how important passion is for any business online and specifically all the crypto projects in the market these days...

Oh but wait...We didn't end there!

We then dove into the importance of learning and growing by getting outside of your circle and discovering the different Discord servers available for everyone.

I've been spending a ton of time lately in the @adsactly Discord and have been learning so much! I think part of anyone's journey online, especially in crypto, should be to meet and greet others that share those same...Passions!

There's that word again!

We hope you enjoy the show this week and look forward to reading your comments below. Remember...We upvote EVERY comment that adds to the conversation and appreciate all the engagement you show us :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Indeed fake passion can easily be seen. Honestly it doesn't matter what your passion is if you talk about it post about it and keep doing it, people who like the things you like will find you. Honestly if I was chasing money and topics that I thought would make me money then I would burn out after a few months. For me dance changed my life and I might have mentioned i want to share these arts and inspire others. So yeah you need to believe in what you are trying to sell or just talk about. me I love the idea that my content could make money but really its more about how easy it is to still build community here on Steemit & Dtube which is also hugely valuable. Like again I cant say it enough the fact that you can earn crypto through creating content is still 3 weeks in melting my brain. The more I learn the more I get sucked in.

Only found Discord last week I have downloaded it and on one server. Interesting being able to chat live to communities from here. indeed a valuable tool that I need to explore more.

Just start getting coins you say. Well I guess I have started but it is here with Steem. I don't own any other crypto... my old man does tho, Irony he been trying to get me into crypto for years and it took this platform to get the interest sparked. Yeah i really like what you guys are doing with these podcasts. PS also just signed up to Bitcoin Bully :)

LOL You and me both...I never even 'heard' of Discord until I joined Steem. Now it's all I use along with Telegram. Amazing what happens when we try new things :) I'm hooked!

Oh once you 'get it' and understand how the blockchain works, you'll be even more hooked. It's not light reading, but check out the white and blue papers on Steem. It absolutely fascinated me with their roadmap and plans.

Appreciate the comments too! And welcome to Bitcoin Bully.... 😀

Hello from the Bitcoin Bully training.
Good to be reminded of STEEM. Have been dealing with another crypto related business lately. And I have found a place that is without the common BS, excuse my french. So with this new business and Bitcoin Bully I feel safe with two honest businesses. I can even say I'm passionate about them ;-)

Thank you for your bird free CryptCast this time.
Feel passionate about your business is very important if you want to be trusted out there, As you say, nowadays people smell phony ads promising the golden future and turn the other way around. I think we can say passion is part of your mindset.

I can also add, treat not your business as a hobby. We see many people new online doing this and running to the next shiny object afraid of missing it.

But if you are passionate about your project as you say. You sit calmly in your boat, doing your homework, reading, and learning. People will see your passion and trust you.

I guess to be on a team or have a mentor to share your passion with must also be a lot easier for you to have that steam power up all time.

Awesome to hear form you sir. Appreciate the comments too!

Yeah it's a nice little program we have going. Nothing revolutionary but good people, learning together. That's all I wanted to help create :)

Bitcoinbully is an ideal starting place for newbies and a whole new world of opportunities for experienced Crypto Heads. I love it... The big bonus is... It's a free to join community.

One of my favorite topics in business, passion! It keeps the excitement alive, makes Monday's tolerable, and drives innovation.

If people could sit in on some of our 4:00 am Zoom talks, they could see how 'reserved' we truly were today. It's hard to explain what happens when you 'see' something and work to make it come alive. It's empowering!

Yeah, the Summer of 2018 will be one to remember! :)

Ha ha ha ha ha Nothing better man. 4am planning our lives!

I have made some dramatic improvements to my business and life in the wee hours of the morning... I don't knock it but I always seem to perform better after a good nights sleep. I've had nights where I went to bed and gotten back out of bed again to work on projects because my mind would not let me sleep.... it's crazy!

Great podcast again, it's funny you guy's should be talking about passion as it's probably the most misunderstood part of any business both online and offline. I discovered that not everyone really knows how to define passion... or they have different ideas about what passion means for them. My understanding of passion is doing something you love and would continue doing it whether you make money or not. Someone with a serious business head would probably not agree and instead of working from passion would rather work to meet customer demands and they may consider their passion to be playing football or some other sports, maybe if they are artistic "painting pictures", on the other hand some might say "I'm passionate about making money" but I think there has to be more to it than just wanting to make the money, So my conclusion is... Focus on what you love while meeting customer demands and if you can't deliver with passion you are either in the wrong business or you have the wrong customer lol. Also Due Diligence is really important too before entering any new project or investment. However with that said... "Investors" tend not to let emotions make decisions for them, instead they are all about numbers and demand which I guess by-passes the whole passion thing altogether, However maybe their passion exists with something else or some other project and the returns from investing can be used to fulfill their passions in other areas or projects. Getting in to Bitcoin at 18k was IMO probably neither a good or bad move when we consider it's growth potential, the sad reality is we can't predict the markets but when we look at the history of bitcoin and how it grew in the last 10 years it's mind blowing and we have still not yet experienced mass adoption, is everyone going to fall in love with crypto? Probably not but there are still 7 billion people on the planet who could benefit from crypto and I'm not sure on the number of people involved or contributing to the crypto space at this moment but it's probably only around 2.5 million people < that's just a guess don't quote me, but the point I'm making is... Bitcoin and crypto is still pretty much in the early stages with road maps and developments that go on for 2 years etc, as Jon mentioned. Also there are the people who are cautious "The ones who are sitting on the fence waiting to see what happens" - - Will it go up? Will it go down? hmmmm, I don't know lets just wait and see... IMO they will be the biggest losers due to not taking action. With that said though, the reason they are not taking action is possibly due to lack of education and understanding and this is where the bitcoinbully community can help. I first got to know about crypto and bitcoin in 2012 and all I done was play on the stock market, had some big wins and big losses - now all I want to do is hodl and I have used some of my crypto to invest in to other projects which serve a need or purpose, I might not see instant returns from investing but I can see instant returns daily from mining and that's mainly how I acquire crypto. ROI from other projects could be in 2, 3, 4 or 5 years from now, So it's good to have both a short term and long term view.

So true man. Thanks for the comments and engagement.

I think the biggest issue facing people sitting on the fence is...Fear of change.

I saw it when the payment processor that shall not be named started back in the early 2000's and people were against it.

I saw it when everyone was gravitating to the social media explosion and many sat and watched because they 'weren't sure'....

Fortune favors the bold lol

Passion is what drives success... it has nothing to do what is being said it has everything to do with how it is being said! You can call it Feelings!) My acting coach made a post today that nailed it... "Just for a moment. Forget all the reasons why it won't work and BELIEVE the one reason why it will." Believe and passion go hand in hand... if you do not believe it won't happen... being real is so important... aka genuine! The future is always bright... enjoy the adventure!

It's contagious right? I mean...People wanna be around 'fired up' individuals and companies...So if it's genuine, it's natural to be attracted to that....Fake passion will drive people away!

Exactly... being real and genuinely caring goes a long way! Being fake can be spotted a mile away. My acting coach would say you can tell when the person is acting... you should be natural!

Hey, I loved what Rich said about leaving major investment decisions for the next day. If it still makes sense, go in, otherwise stay away. That's a great way to avoid FOMO.

Oh absolutely. We worked on an idea last night and literally had to stop ourselves from investing big, then and there lol

Slept on it and we didn't make any rash decisions...Still a great idea though and we will be moving forward with it LOL

It's tough to take a step back when you're so pumped up. Awesome!

Oh man....It's seriously...An addiction LOL I need to step away lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00