Hidden Anger~A Snook Podcast~ Ulog: 49

in #podcast6 years ago (edited)



I woke up in a great mood yesterday. I had finally slept for 10 hours! Yaa Me! I also read a Discord message finding out I had received a surprise present. What better way to start your day? There is none until you find yourself swearing when talking to someone. It hits you, like a hammer to your fingertips, you are angry about something but you're not sure about what.

My Podcast/Ulog today is about friends helping you when you need it most. Friends that don't judge you or want anything from you but to help you in any way they can.

Knowing you have someone to help you figure out what is going on in your head, will keep it between the two of you, is a gift that is far beyond priceless.

Today I realized a lot of things about myself, with the help of one such person. They brought clarity to the feeling that had been hiding inside my head and was showing up at weird times in conversations.

Once the reason for the hidden anger was found, I mulled over what to do about it for the rest of the day.

The anger is now gone, I'm happy to say. The lesson has been learned. Next comes the hardest part for me. Finding another path to walk to get me to where I want to go. Not giving up on my goal.

When problems arise that are not life or death, it becomes easy to not follow through with your original plans. Life becomes harder knowing it's up to you to find a different way to achieve your goals. Goals you know will help you be better off and happier if you achieve them.

The Podcast below is a wandering trip through my day. How, with help, I ended my day on the same happy note, minus the hidden anger, as I started yesterday.



A Snook Minute Podcast; Hidden Anger

Click Above to listen.



Make someone smile today! It can not hurt either of you.

Love,

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!

Vote for Witness Steemgigs!

Vote for Witness Jackmiller!

Vote for Witness Guiltyparties!

Vote for Witness c0ff33a!

SNOOK.gif

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

Sort:  

They say when life gives you lemons make lemonade, I never understood that either. Sometimes though the demons in our head get the better of us, it's always reassuring if you have someone or even better a few people that can help keep them at bay.

I love your new logo, I spotted it straight away in Discord and it's looks amazing, @grow-pro is incredible for making something so absolutely perfect for you - amazing!

Stay safe, I'm looking forward to hearing the next Pants are Optional episode 🤗

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16