"My little death" - writing, my original poem translated from Hebrew.

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Every night.
Every time she tells me she does not want, it's hard for her to write what she feels
She does not know who I am or maybe she does not know how to write to me, I should tell her.

When I get up sweating in the middle of the night and look at the fan on the ceiling and do not understand the ways of the universe, I see her by my side but she is not here

it's just another little death

Every time she looks at the sunrise and me look at her, waiting to burst into tears and tell her the things on my heart

When I talk to her and ask her to think about it, she looks at the sunrise and does not hear simple words
Maybe I should write to her, maybe she can read

And how hard I tried to get there, to the green hill above the quiet water and tried to shout the things that must not be said to her reflection on the water

it seemed to me that she was thinking only of me, I wish I could tell her.
But there are things that must not be told.

The last time she smiled at the sea she looked as if she remembered me.
She would look happy, as I was, as we were.

I tried to touch her
But she is not here
She's my little death she's in my dreams.

credit

Sort:  

Can you post the Hebrew version as well? this poem is really touching but I feel like I don't fully understand it. I think in Hebrew I can

בעברית הוא הרבה יותר אישי
קשה לי לפרסם עוד בעברית.
אולי יקרה יום אחד שאפרסם בעברית.
תודה רבה אחי!

I love this post thanks for sharing

@amiramnoam - Hmmm. Indeed, her absence does feel like little death. Strong sentiments in the original poem obviously that got you so motivated to translate it. Your words have created a visual picture of missing someone so dearly. Well done. Upvoted full through Steemfollower.

Regards,

@vm2904

נעם אתה אדיר אחי, לא ידעתי שאתה כותב.. אם יש לך משהו שיכול לעבוד עם ראפ שלח לי. אני טוב בלשיר ולא מצליח לכתוב..

אני כותב רק כשזה בא מהלב אחי
וזה לא בא עם לחן
אם יצא לי מוזה לכתוב אני אגיד לך
תודה על הפירגון חבר!

Amazing poem Noam. Didnt know that there os somewhere a poet hidden within you :-) . So very touching indeed, has come out straight from your heart whixh is still trying to find her somewhere. Keep it up and wish you many many happy returns of the day :-) . Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

I a gree with u... @nainaztengra

sensitive and touching poem
the words went from your heart, is it a story from your life?

it's felt so much..
only a true story can be so bright, only emotions that the author felt can be so touching to readers
I like your style, it's close to my way of perception the world

so I just followed you
thanks for the kind words. :)

Beautiful poem.
Maybe publish the Hebrew version too?

קצת קשה זה אירוע אמיתי שחוויתי , כמובן שזה לא פשוטו כמשמעו ,
תודה אבל , אולי יום אחד אפרסם :)

Very nice writing, I wish I could understand the original Hebrew, it must be even better.

But didn’t I hear somewhere that “little death” meant orgasm somewhere?

hehe that is not the mention of this post be sure about that, but yeah orgasm is a little death :)

Sunguh baik

OMG how someone could explain death this way. It is so amazing now I feel like I want to see death next to me to just have an idea how she looks like.
I joined steemit three days ago but impressed by your skills.
Followed you to not miss out the interesting content coming from your side in future.
@suf1an

thanks a lot @suf1an I actually was afraid to post it, the good comments give me the permission to express myself

No,no please don't be afraid. It is your life so live it your way and do whatever you feel like doing unless you are not hurting anyone.
Looking forward to see more good stuff coming from you in future.
@suf1an

wonderfully written and very moving. Especially because this is a translation and translating poems is really hard to do

it is, thanks a lot.

nice writing, touched my heart....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17