Who You Are Meant To Be

in #poem5 years ago


Who You Are Meant To Be

Sometimes
when you win
you are
who you want to be

Other times
when you lose
you are
who others
want you to be

It is then,
who you are
meant to be
matters

Do you care
enough
to be a warrior

or are you
become
what they
made of you?






Αλέξανδρος Ζήνον Ευσταθίου
(Alexander Zenon Eustace)

Written: 6th September,2019

  • Posted on PALNet - Steemit - WEKU - CreativeCoin: 9th September, 2019







Sort:  

para para poly oraio!!!!

Efharisto :))

Excellent. I love the way you "draw" your poetry.

Thanks.

Actually, I don't have a clue how it comes to me...often it happens while I sleep and then I am forced to get up to write - same with most of my stories.

Sometimes I wish I could help people see that it sdoes not matter how well you write. What is important is that by writing, your subconscious tries to help and, for me, it ends up being like I am living a number of lives. If I can go through my allotted time living my life, living the lives of my favourite characters in books and movies and then I can live vivid dreams of my own...it will mean I (my soul) can take with me at least ten times (maybe hundreds) the experiences I would have enjoyed just on my own.

Another way to think of it is, look at your loved one and how they have influenced the way you see the world/life. Are you not richer inside you?

If you have or do have kids, help them share the lives of others so that they also grow to love reading - and you will have partly counteracted against the crap they teach kids now with their indoctrination.

A fountainhead of insight and wisdom.

Thanks, again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79