Poem Personifying Life

in #poem5 years ago

Life must be a man.
He is very strong
and can never stick to a plan.

If he were a man,
he would be an abusive lover
just because he can.

He would provide so much happiness, love, and joy.
Just in moments to strike you,
with pain and agony.

The most beautiful experiences he would show you,
but in return,
awful life lessons he would bestow on you.

With him it's like a roller coaster,
pushing you down hills,
and on curves pulling you in closer.

However, he is a bittersweet lover,
knowing how to make you hold on
and not desire another.

wedding11.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, that was amazing. I never thought about life like that! You have such a way with words!

Thank you! I was feeling rusty with my writing abilities, so poetry is always a good warm up for me. I took an extra long break, but it is good to see some of my old steemit friends are still active. How have you been?

Well, if that's rusty than I can't imagine how amazing your writing is when you're on a roll 😄 I've been great! I really had to take some time off to focus on some other things. I don't think I'm active 100% but I'm getting there.

Thank you! You are very sweet, but I honestly don't feel like I'm that great of a writer most of the time because I'm not a big reader. People who read a lot have such an elegant way with words... but my attention span is too short for it. I posted another poem, but the link got all corrupted. You can find it here if you want to read it: https://steemit.com/poetry/@bosssarah/poem-for-mother-s-who-are-deceived-by-monstrous-men?fbclid=iwar23n49bvevh5gkumf7_wwiqmbcj0p55yu93qs7a5jm1jwczgydfa3nuz8w

I understand needing some time off! I'm glad you are doing well! Thank you for reading my posts!

I totally get what you're saying- reading totally encourages me to improve on writing, but sometimes it can be a struggle. I'm gonna head to the other poem now cuz I'd love to read it!

Thanks for checking out my writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22