Dear Life (A Short Poem)

in #poem6 years ago

Please accept my formal resignation
But this role just is not for me
Thank you for your consideration
I would like go back now please

I know you had a plan for me
But I think it’s fallen through
Thank you for the opportunity
I am sorry about what it came to

I really tried not to let you down
And you have cut me so much slack
But I think the time has come around
To please, let me come back...

Photo Credit By Pixabay User Kordi_Vahle who has a really well edited selection of scenic imagery. Very much worth checking out!

Thank you stopping by

Love and sparkle, as always ~ Calluna

On an unrelated note, most of you are already aware of the bullies on this platform, who just flag for no reason, and their long term targeting of me. They have stolen my cover image for one of their flagging bots. If this bot has flagged you, it isn't me, the idea is you will think it is me, and flag me until I get driven off the platform. I am so sorry if this happens to you, thankfully their downvote is worth nothing, this is why they have changed tactics to try and get people with a vote worth something to flag me. Know it probably has nothing to do with you, and is just another way to try and get to me, but don't anyone be worrying about me now! As they only go for active users, let's try and view it as a shitty dating service where you come away with new friends ;)

Come flood, come storm, come fire, come snow
The flowers will return, the plant will still grow
<3

Sort:  
Loading...

Girl, this is such a beautiful piece of writing as usual!

Thank you so much <3

resignation from life? If only we had that right...
Whose poems and stories would we read? think about that. Sorry, your request can't be accepted lol

lol yeah I don't think life accepts written requests so you are pretty safe there ;) it is more of a middle finger sort of poem than a done with life one. I was going to agree with you on us not having the right, but then I am a bit of an absurdist, and who has the right to tell anyone they have to live a life they don't want to, but then that is getting more serious than this poem ;) no need for a philosophical ramble :p

this says a lot of how I feel sometimes. sorry for the flagging - there are a lot of eejits out there. the good thing is their vote does not equal anything. they have no power here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81