In The Tufts (Short Poem)

in #poem6 years ago

The tangled ball of what you mean to me
From thread to thread the color bleeds
The snarls and snags of looping lines
The soft spun strands intertwined

Knots tighten against tug and pull
Untraceable threads of intangible
Stray heartstrings catch in sensation
Threads bared loose to rumination

Individually the threads combine
Strengthening the greater twine
Yarn once enmeshed unwittingly
The tangled ball of what you mean to me

This is a poem about the beautiful knotted ball of wool that grows over time, new moments creating new threads. Each thread both becomes the greater whole, and shines in its own right.

I am having a love hate relationship with poetry at the moment, I just can’t tell if I like it or not. I had tried so hard not to rhyme but sometimes it just comes out that way, and in the end I gave in. I know the first two lines only kinda rhyme but I eventually stuck with them, in some ways the tightening in rhyme structure as the poem progresses could be representative of the threads becoming more entwined over time ;) I maybe also could have just gone with the first two verses but I can’t quite decide so let me know what you think. I have @tygertyger to thank for getting me back into poetry mindset <3

Photo Credit - Tufty Yarn © Sarah Klockars-Clauser for openphoto.net

Sort:  

Not only did I like your poem, I also felt that the last verse brought it all together, giving the wild or should I say, untamed growth a purpose humans can indentify with.

Thank you so much, I have been so off on my poetry recently I just can't tell, so I am really glad I shared it, thank you :)

Thank you for being so patient! We’re slowly catching up with our SP! Almost There!

Most recent user guide released on: May 14th

As a friendly reminder, the current upvote fee is $0.12 SBD ($0.121 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.36+ SBD.

Join our 10 SP Challenge!!!

Simply click this link to delegate 10 SP Now!

Or delegate any of these other amounts and make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85