THE LUCKY OLD SUN

in #poem6 years ago

Up in the morning,
Out on the job,
Work like a devil for my pay,
While the lucky old sun
Has nothing to do
But roll around heaven all day!

Work for my woman,
Toil for my kids,
Sweat till I'm wrinkled and grey,
While that lucky old sun
Has nothing to do
But roll around the heaven all day!

Dear lord above, can't you see I'm pining?
Tears roll in my eyes.
Bring down that cloud with the silver lining,
Take me to paradise!

Show me that river,
Take me across,
Wash all my troubles away.
Like that lucky old sun,
Give me nothing to do,
But roll around heaven all day!

THANKS FOR READING!!!

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/carterhale-the-lucky-old-sun-1533989678339.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82