Noon Sleep

in #poem5 years ago

At the midnight in the silence of the sleep-time,
If by dull rhymes our English must be chain,
They gave me this name like their nature,
Oh never weep for love that's dead.

A fool, I was to sleep at noon,
I cast the Net of Memory,
It's up and away from our work to-day,
Black rolls the phantom chimney-smoke.

The battle rent a cobweb diamond-strung
I wake and feel the fell of dark, not day ,
If any question why we died,
Like a white snowdrop in the spring.

The silver swan, who living had no note.
Germ of new life, whose powers expanding slow
Yet sighes, deere sighs, indeede true friends you are,
A fool, I was to sleep at noon.


Thanks for Reading
All Images from Pixabay
Poem Written by me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77