Illegible labels

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Illegible labels

morning warmup
   images by SC4V3NG3R


fall_scrapyard_by_sc4v3ng3r-d390qge 2.jpg


spring_village_by_sc4v3ng3r-d390pym 3.jpg


Illegible labels


Some pseudo-seabreeze
Slaps labels on me;
Can't find the crest,
It keeps arching infinitely.

At right angles,
Dimension-split hairs prickle.
Worldscape of blurs,
Dreams powerful, yet fickle.

Was it futuristic octopi?
Or ladelled soup into a basin?
I came, I saw, I conquered,
Turned my brain into a raisin.

Bliss unthinking laughs,
Takes my torso in its grasp.
The labels flit and crumble,
Sink into the sun's red rasp.


spring_village_by_sc4v3ng3r-d390pym 2.jpg


dicetopia_board_by_sc4v3ng3r-dc7khs3.jpg


fall_scrapyard_by_sc4v3ng3r-d390qge 3.jpg

Written by
@d-pend
8/10/18
.
Images by
   SC4V3NG3R

.
   "Fall ScrapYard"
   "Dicetopia Board"
   "Spring Village"

fall_scrapyard_by_sc4v3ng3r-d390qge 4.jpg


spring_village_by_sc4v3ng3r-d390pym.jpg


fall_scrapyard_by_sc4v3ng3r-d390qge 5.jpg


Sort:  

Illegible labels is a poem inspired by images. I perceive that the writing runs trying to reach the meanings of the paintings used as correlated images. The abstraction that springs from the paintings is so unusual that it seems to be the product of dreams, rather than of reality and so intricate to put together a meaning that the psyche constructs and reconstructs and everything resembles everything and nothing at the same time. The voice confesses that with each relationship found the laughter produced was greater, because of the crazy suggestions of the mind.
In truth, contemplating these images recreates a kind of direct relationship between water, vegetation and life = near the water there is abundant vegetation that results in colorful life. Far from the water, the tones are gray, discolored or less bright.
I consider an extraordinary challenge, the one raised in the poem. Creativity driven by dreamlike suggestions brings to life conservationist thoughts that enhance the value of natural resources.
Regards, @d-pend! A strong hug!

The yardstick I use for any poem, whether it rhymes or not, is its originality and/or cleverness or insight. I have seen too many well-structured verse and meter pieces that are altogether forgettable. I mean you've forgotten the first bit before you have gotten to the last bit. Okay I am being a bit harsh I suppose. But I think if you are going to rhyme in this day in age, you got to bring something new and different to the table.

Was it futuristic octopi?
Or ladelled soup into a basin?
I came, I saw, I conquered,
Turned my brain into a raisin

Your poem is so much fun and the words leading up to the rhyme are every bit as interesting as the punch words. Well done.

Short but it looks so professional :)

little but beautiful thanks @d-pend for sharing these poems since we are all tied by the labels of a society that despite being like the yin and yang do not let themselves appreciate even though we are all beautiful and defective that's why we are human to learn from our mistakes and keep living

It is hard for me to understand

nice poem
love to read it

Is it CNC games?

To be honest, it's looking precious.

  • @d-pend my heart flutters when I read every line of your poems. My torso is relaxed because I get lost in this beautiful world of lines and images. It's always a pleasure to enjoy your poetry. Happy weekend, buddy.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 2.63$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10