The River Mill (Read or listen)

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

The River Mill Aak fictionspawn.jpg

Tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic

from the tower he saw it all,

the trees, the lake, the village small

the forest path up the hill

passing by the river mill

tic tac tic tac tic

kept by hands of skill

tic tac tic

the clockwork never still

Tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic

a girl came walking home at night

walking fast in scarce moon light

he saw her walking closer still

a shadow by the mill

tic tac tic tac tic tac tic

a moment’s thrill

tic tac tic

he waited

tic tac tic

he waited still

tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic tac tic

no one came out of the river mill

River Mill sketch.jpg

(All work is my own, all rights reserved. Please share.)

Sort:  

Tic tac tic tac tic ...Super. I loved this rhyme

Hi, I’m sorry to hijack your post but I will do this only once to tell that you have been selected for the Steemians directory. As not everybody is checking out mentions, I think this is the best way to make you aware of it.
You can read more about this new initiative here and I would greatly appreciate your feedback about this project.
If you think it has some added value it would be great if you could resteem the post to make more people aware of it.
Also, if you don’t want to be mentioned on the directory, just leave me a comment and I will delete your profile from the website. As I just added you, your profile will stay visible on the homepage at least until the next update post on steemit.
Thank you very much for reading!

Hey! Thanks a lot! Very much appreciated :)

Pleasure mine!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09