Young School Leaver - An Original Christian Poem

in #poem5 years ago

girls-462072_1280.jpg

Lord, you know I am a young school leaver
One whose life is like a flowing river
That has canoes of worries sailing on it.
Lord, you know my fears. You know it.

Learned men are going to their beds hungry
While simple men are buying houses in Hungary
Good degrees can no longer guarantee daily bread
Lord, you're the one who from the heavens rained bread.

Lord, you know I am a young school leaver
Society expects that I start paying my bills
I'll lift up my eyes to the hills
You're my helper.

Today I leave my parent's tent
To start paying my own rent
Lord, you know I am a young school leaver
You're my helper.


SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons presented by @majes.tytyty, and get rewarded with upvotes for your participation.

          Vocab-Ability – "Introduction to Vocab-Ability"  

Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94