The last poem for lovers

in #poem6 years ago

image

The last poem for lovers

today…
I decided to remove your name
from the diary sheets.
stop making meaningless poetry,
no more intusion here.

past…
I once gave you the most beautiful space in my heart.
a place I never gave to any woman.
until you come with a storm,
making it devastated
until there's nothing left for you.

I could have made another room for you, but I know you will not stop there anymore.
after all, the wound was already bleeding and I could not cure it only with
stop thinking about you.

so,
I decided to stop loving you
not because memories are slowly fading away
I'm just trying to get rid of the pain.

I'm not giving up ...
I'm just trying to get up
from inability to own you.

Sort:  

@hareestuni, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @hareestuni! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@hareestuni, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86