Poem about work

in #poem5 years ago

people-1492052_1920.jpg


Just a short depressing poem I wrote in a minute about the downsides of adult life..
Hopefully you won't relate to it!


Another day starts the same,
Can’t be sure if I am sane.

Brush my teeth and wash my face,
Got to go to that dreadful place.

Work all day, I’m such a mess,
Going bald, too much stress.

Get home late, take a seat,
Stomach hurts, can't even eat.

Go to bed, time to sleep,
Sob a while then count some sheep.

Another day starts the same,
Can’t be sure if I am sane.


Image was taken from Pixabay


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Bananafish flag2.png

Congratulations, you've been selected to receive a 100% potassium enriched upvote from the @bananafish!

We are a safe harbor for every writer and poet. Freedom, solidarity, quality, inclusion: these are our values. Keep an eye on our weekly contests and grow with us in a friendly environment!

Join us! Here's your key to access the Bananafish Realms.

Another day starts the same,
Can’t be sure if I am sane

Talk about a line that says it all, too many times, stood in my kitchen trying to remember if I did that already this morning, or if it was yesterday. A poem with what feels like a touch a dark humor that captures that drudgery wonderfully

Yeah, I like using dark humor to describe the bad things in life, it gives a little sense of relief when you talk about them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23